BRDC Formula 4

Stilo Join BRDC F4 as Helmet Partner

1 Mins read

Italian helmet company Stilo have signed an agreement to become the official helmet partner of the BRDC Formula 4 Championship. The move follows a switch by to Stilo by Jolyon Palmer, son of series boss and MSV CEO Jonathan Palmer, who will use his helmet in GP2 this year. Drivers in the BRDC Formula 4 Championship will receive discounts on Stilo products as a result of the news.

Stilo formed in 1999, producing helmets for the FIA WRC. Former World Rally Champion Sebastien Loeb continues to use a Stilo helmet for his World Touring Car Championship and Prototype campaigns while Dale Earnhardt Jr flies the flag for the brand in NASCAR.

Jonathan Palmer, CEO of Motorsport Vision, was delighted to have signed the deal. “I have been most impressed with Stilo,” he said. “It is a dedicated family-owned and driven business and they care passionately about developing the very best helmets available. Jolyon is thrilled with his so I was eager for our BRDC F4 drivers to have awareness and availability.

“Following a meeting with the Stilo owners I am delighted that they have seen the potential of the young talent in BRDC F4 and are happy to provide this remarkable discount, confident that once experienced, the drivers will keep with Stilo on their path towards F1.”

Additionally the company is offering a free helmet to the 2014 BRDC Formula 4 Champion for use in 2015, if the winner of the title is already a Stilo customer.

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply