Connor Jupp Returns to BRDC F4 with Mectech Motorsport

Connor Jupp, who competed for Meridan Racing in the main championship at the end of last year, moves to the team he competed for in the winter campaign; Mectech Motorsport.

Jupp achieved 7th as his best finish after competing in the final 4 rounds of last seasons BRDC F4. However; he achieved better results in the winter series after picking up 2 front row starts and one podium in the 8 rounds for the Mectech Motorsport squad. He’ll hope to continue his successful partnership going into the 2015 campaign.

In his karting career Jupp was successful in Honda Cadets. Winning the Rye House, the Buckmore Park and the Super One British Championship in 2008. He went on to win the Comer Cadet TVKC Winter Championship proving his success in the category. He more recently moved to the international stage, coming 4th in the KF3 CIK FIA European Championship PF in 2012 and competing in the Senior Max Super One British and Senior Max Euromax championships.

Jupp commented: “I’m really looking forward to the 2015 BRDC F4 Championship with Mectech. I worked really well with the team during the Winter Championship and I feel that the partnership showed great promise, particularly at Brands Hatch where I took my first pole position and stood on the podium for the first time. It’s a competitive championship but having worked together before, I’m sure we can learn a thing or two from each other and achieve some great results.”

His Team boss, Mike Smith commented: “I’m delighted to welcome Connor back to the team for 2015. He did a great job for us last year in the Winter Championship, particularly in tricky conditions at Brands Hatch.”