Endurance RacingIndyCar

Motorsports Hall of Fame of America Inductees to be Announced

1 Mins read

Seven iconic figures from the world of motorsport will be inducted into the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America tomorrow (January 23rd).

The class of 2015 will be handpicked from a shortlist of eligible inductees at Daytona International Speedway, prior to the 53rd running of the Rolex 24 at Daytona.

The meeting will also provide an update on the hall of fame’s relocation to the speedway.

Finalists include five time Daytona 24 Hours winner Scott Pruett, legendary IndyCar team owner Chip Ganassi and six time NHRA Pro Stock champion Warren Johnson.

The official award ceremony for the induction of the class of 2015 will take place on June 18th at Detroit’s Fillmore Theatre.

Related posts
IndyCarOpen Wheel

PREVIEW: 2024 IndyCar Series - Grand Prix of Long Beach

3 Mins read
After a nearly month-long break, the IndyCar Series resumes its 2024 action on the sunny streets of Long Beach, California.
IndyCarOpen WheelOpinion

OPINION: Exhibition races have a place in IndyCar. The Thermal Club wasn't the right choice.

2 Mins read
IndyCar is racing this weekend, but not for points. That’s a sentence that hasn’t been written since 2008.
IndyCarOpen Wheel

Dale Coyne Racing adds Harvey, Braun and Siegel in split 2024 schedule

2 Mins read
After months of speculation, DCR announced its 2024 driver lineup on Tuesday, just three days before cars are on track for the first race of the IndyCar season.