VW Racing Cup

Live TV for VW Cup in 2015

1 Mins read

This seasons Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup will be shown live on free-to-air television , the series has confirmed.

Five of the championship’s seven race meetings will feature live coverage on Motors TV, for the first time in the series 15 year history. A post-race highlights show will also be aired after every round on both Motors TV and Channel 4.

The Rockingham, Silverstone, Brands Hatch, and Snetterton rounds will be screened live on Motors TV, as well as the season-ending round at Donington Park, including the 45-minutre endurance race season finale.

Championship manager Matthew Walker hailed the presence of live transmission as a huge development for the series.

“This is a major advance for the best-supported one-make race series in Britain,” he said. “Live coverage on Motors TV will be great for competitors and their sponsors, and will we hope add to the already large spectator following that the championship enjoys.”

Managing Director of production company HayFisher, Richard Hay, echoed Walker’s sentiments on the deal: “We are delighted to be bringing live TV coverage to the Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup in 2015.

“We have successfully filmed the championship for 12 seasons and it has proved a hugely popular feature on both Motors TV and on Channel 4.”

The 2015 VW Cup kicks off on Easter weekend (4-6 April) at Oulton Park, with a full grid widely expected.


Related posts
InterviewsVW Racing Cup

2018 Champion Jamie Bond: "We've Probably had the Worst Year Ever"

3 Mins read
Jamie Bond spoke to TCF about his rollercoaster year in the Volkswagen Racing Cup, where he clinched the title last weekend.
VW Racing Cup

Bond Narrowly Clinches VW Cup After Dramatic Finale at Donington

3 Mins read
Jamie Bond beat Ruaridh Clark by 12 points to secure the VW Racing Cup in 2018, while Josh Coggan starred at Donington.
VW Racing Cup

Bond Pulls Away in VW Cup Title Fight after Croft

3 Mins read
Jamie Bond was the man to watch at Croft, extending his championship lead, while Mark Wakefield recorded his first VW win.