European Rally ChampionshipOff RoadRally

Hideg Takes First Win of the Season In Northern Ireland

1 Mins read

The Circuit of Ireland Rally was a good weekend for the Hideg Rally Team as the Hungarian outfit took their first win in the ERC2 category of the FIA European Rally Championship in 2015.

Krisztian Hideg and co-driver Istvan Kerek dominated the class from start to finish and took the class win by 23.9 seconds and leaves Hideg third in the ERC2 standings 15 points off series leader Voijech Stajf.

“We prepared well and had good information about the fields.” said Hideg, “I am disabled, my legs are paralyzed, so that is why the fields in the centre of Belfast were harder for me, because I could not brake so fast. Still, we could keep our advantage, so on Saturday, the only thing we had to do was mapping it out.

“Well, at the end of the last stage, we had a brake problem, but it did not keep us from the victory. I am very thankful for my co-driver, our service team and partners! It was a real teamwork!”

The new round of the ERC takes crews to Portugal for the Rally Acores commencing on June 4.

Related posts
European Rally Championship

Vogel Praises "Amazing" Fabia R5 After Pre-Season Test

1 Mins read
Adrienn Vogel recently tested a Skoda Fabia R5 for the first time ahead of a potential FIA European Rally Championship campaign in the car this season.
FIA World Rally ChampionshipOff Road

Arctic Rally Finland Replaces Sweden on 2021 WRC Calendar

1 Mins read
Arctic Rally Finland will host the second round of the 2021 FIA World Rally Championship between February 26-28.
British Rally ChampionshipEuropean Rally ChampionshipFeaturesFIA World Rally ChampionshipJunior WRCNational RallyOpinionRallyWRC2WRC3

FEATURE: The New Rally Pyramid - Everything You Need To Know

5 Mins read
The FIA have recently introduced a new rallying pyramid into the sport and this handy guide will explain what each class is all about.

Leave a Reply