Red Flag Halts Running in Second MSA Formula Practice at Brands Hatch

by Connor Jackson

A red flag interrupted session meant that no driver got more than 11 laps in during the second MSA Formula practice session at Brands Hatch. A crash involving 2 cars left debris on the track that was not cleared before the flag came out. Ensuring only 10 minutes of running could be achieved in the second free practice at Brands Hatch, for the MSA Formula drivers.

Lando Norris started the session as he had ended the last one by setting quick lap times and going top. However; with the circuit now dried up after this mornings damp running, we saw the times improve lap after lap. Almost no-one could beat Norris’ time at first, but 10 minutes in, Sennan Fielding went top with a 46.742.

This was quickly followed by a red flag only 10 minutes in. A collision between Tarun Reddy and Alexandra Marinescu meant the cars had to be cleared. After crashing in the last session, this was yet more disappointment for Marinsecu who has now only completed only 26 laps today. At this point in the session, Fielding lead from Norris, Matheus Leist, Ricky Collard and Colton Herta.

The red flag took up a lot of the session, however; it was never restarted as debris needed to be cleared from the track. This wasn’t good for Martinescu and Louise Richardson who failed to complete a competitive lap in the second practice session, as a result they will be at a severe disadvantage going into qualifying tomorrow. While another close session ensured 1 second separated 1st to 11th.

Brands Hatch Free Practice 2 Times

128Sennan FieldingGBRJHR Developments46.742s
231Lando NorrisGBRCarlin46.782s
318Matheus LeistBRZDouble R Racing46.785s
411Ricky CollardGBRArden46.804s
510Colton HertaUSACarlin46.812s
619Sandy MitchellGBRArden46.946s
722Tarun ReddyINDDouble R Racing47.179s
827Daniel TicktumGBRFortec Motorsports47.321s
965Enaam AhmedGBRArden47.382s
1015James PullGBRJTR47.450s
1114Daniel BaybuttGBRJTR47.508s
1259Josh SmithGBRFortec Motorsports47.870s
1321Petru FlorescuROMCarlin47.956s
144Jack BarlowGBRMBM47.970s
1546Rafael MartinsBRZSWB Motorsport48.420s
1617Gustavo MyasavaBRZDouble R Racing49.510s
1796Jack ButelGBRSWB Motorsport49.975s
188Darius KarbaleyGBRFalcon Motorsport50.150s
199Alexandra MarinescuROMFalcon MotorsportNo Time
2025Louise RichardsonGBRRichardson RacingNo Time

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More