Lando Norris Leads Qualifying at Oulton Park

It was Lando Norris that would set the fastest time during qualifying for the Oulton Park rounds of the 2015 MSA Formula championship. A 1:22.143 from the Carlin driver will see him start from pole in race 1, alongside Ricky Collard.

Next up are Rafael Martins and Colton Herta, with only four drivers making it into the 1:22 lap times. In fifth will be Matheus Leist, followed by Jack Barlow, Daniel Ticktum and Sennan Fielding. Rounding out the top 10 are Petru Florescu and James Pull.

Despite initial fast times from Collard, Norris posted his best time with six minutes remaining in the session, which was just in time as soon the session would be red flagged, due to an incident involving Toby Sowery. When the session was restarted, no drivers were able to post faster times.

Race 1 will start at 14:20, with race 2 scheduled for 17:50.