Oulton Park Race 3 Victory for Lando Norris

The third and final race of the Oulton Park MSA Formula event was won by Lando Norris, after starting from pole position.

Norris got a strong start off the line, and was followed at the end of the first lap by race 1 winner Ricky Collard. Colton Herta locked up on the opening lap, causing him to collide with Rafael Martins, and pushing the two of them down the order. The safety car was brought out on lap 2 when Matheus Leist tipped Jack Barlow into a spin.

On the restart, all cars were still running except Herta and Barlow. Norris led Collard, Sennan Fielding and Leist at the restart on lap 6. A fastest lap from Norris helped him to extend his lead to over 1.6 seconds after lap 8, and he kept on increasing the gap until the end of the race. An overtake by Daniel Ticktum on Petru Florescu moved him up to 5th on lap 11.

At the end of the race, Norris won with a gap of 3.7 seconds to Collard. Fielding completed the podium, followed by Leist, Ticktum and Florescu. In 7th was Toby Sowery, ahead of Tarun Reddy, James Pull and Daniel Baybutt.