DAMS to quit Formula Renault 3.5

by Paul Hensby

The DAMS team will leave the Formula Renault 3.5 Series at the end of the season after the rebranded championship announced the teams that will be competing in 2016.

The French team are the only current team not to commit to the championship under new promoters RPM Racing, with the Teams’ Champions from 2013 and 2014 set to put their focus on their GP2 Series and Formula E teams.

The other nine full-time teams from the 2015 season are on the list, as are Comtec Racing, who have only raced once this season with Louis Deletraz at the Red Bull Ring, while the new Spirit of Race team are also confirmed.

RPM boss Jaime Alguersuari Snr has previously announced the championship will be limited to twenty-four entries, but more teams could still apply to join the series.

2016 Formula Renault 3.5 Series Entry List

  • Arden Motorsport
  • AVF
  • Carlin
  • Comtec Racing
  • Fortec Motorsports
  • International Draco Racing
  • Lotus
  • Pons Racing
  • Spirit of Race
  • Strakka Racing
  • Tech 1 Racing

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More