BRDC Formula 4

Duo to remain as BRDC F4 sponsor for Autumn Trophy

1 Mins read

As the start of the Autumn Trophy approaches, Duo have announced that they’ll continue as the BRDC Formula 4 sponsor for the upcoming series. The eight race championship will start on November 7th and will take place over two weekends.

The deal will see Duo’s continued branding on official programmes and the car after a successful season as the main sponsor. With the logo also appearing on the podiums and driver race suits.

Jonathan Palmer, MSV Chief Executive, said: “I’m very pleased to confirm that Duo will be our title sponsor for the 2015 BRDC Formula 4 Autumn Trophy, extending the partnership we enjoyed across the main championship this year.”

“The Autumn Trophy will see the introduction of the all-new Tatuus-Cosworth, taking BRDC F4 into an exciting new era whilst cementing its position as one of the leading junior single-seater series anywhere in the world, and we’re delighted to have Duo on board.”

While Alex Moss, the Chief Executive of Duo Group expressed his pleasure, saying; “We are delighted to continue our association into the Duo BRDC Formula 4 Autumn Trophy. To see so many young talented drivers taking their first steps towards a racing career is something that I have been an advocate of for many years.”

“We have introduced our DUO Academy with the aim of monitoring the progress of up and coming drivers. The championship provides us with great race action and really prepares the drivers for the next step on the motorsport ladder.”

The Autumn Trophy will see four races at the Snetterton 300 circuit and another four around Brands Hatch. The Trophy, under a different name, was won by Will Palmer last year, with the 18 year old going on to claim the series title a month ago.

The new car has already seen a number of young driver tests, with Justin Noble, Ryan Savage and Alex Jones running it around Donington. While MSA Formula race winner Matheus Leist and Formula Kart Stars competitor Oscar Ruiz De Luzuriaga have also taken to the track.

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply