Final 2015 Renault UK Clio Cup Championship Standings

The 2015 Renault UK Clio Cup season came to a close at Brands Hatch GP last month, with Ashley Sutton emerging as the first rookie champion in the series for twelve years.

Sutton overcome Ash Hand and Ant Whorton-Eales in a tense season finale, eventually taking the title from Hand by only five points after the eighteen race season.

As well as taking a one-two at the top of the outright drivers standings with Sutton and Hand, Team Pyro also took a clean sweep of all the other class titles on offer.

Sutton himself comfortably won the Graduate Cup honours, while Mark Howard took the Masters Cup as Pyro dominated the Entrants’ Trophy once again.

2015 Renault UK Clio Cup Championship Standings (After Round 18 of 18):

1Ashley SuttonTeam Pyro459
2Ash HandTeam Pyro454-5
3Ant Whorton-EalesMaximum Motorsport426-33
4Paul RivettWDE Motorsport355-104
5Charlie LadellWDE Motorsport236-223
6Rory CollingbourneTeam Cooksport210-249
7Jack Mitchell20Ten Racing202-257
8George JacksonTeam Cooksport197-262
9Jordan Stilp20Ten Racing172-287
10Dan HollandWDE Motorsport164-295
11Thomas GrundyJamSport Racing154-305
12Rory GreenWDE Motorsport144-315
13Mark HowardTeam Pyro129-330
14Brett SmithTeam Pyro108-351
15Jon MaybinTeam Cooksport93-366
16Josh PriceTeam Pyro84-375
17Graham Field20Ten Racing67-392
18Alex SedgwickTeam Cooksport46-413
19=Tom Butler20Ten Racing44-415
19=Peter Felix20Ten Racing44-415
21Lee PattisonTeam Cooksport42-417
22Ben SeyfriedSV Racing38-421
23=Luke KidsleyJamSport Racing34-425
23=Ben DavisRangoni Corse34-425
25Ben Palmer20Ten Racing32-427
26Paul KnappTeam Cooksport30-429
27Paul StreatherFinesse Motorsport28-431
28Michele PuccettiRangoni Corse26-433
29=Paul DonkinSV Racing19-440
29=Freddie HuntTeam BKR19-440
31Tom WittsMaximum Motorsport18-441
32James ColburnTeam BKR16-443
33Sam Watkins20Ten Racing8-451