Max5 Mx5 Championship

Ben Tuck collects 2015 RSF MSA Young Driver award

1 Mins read

Bedfordshire racer Ben Tuck has been recently awarded with the RSF MSA Young Driver of the Year award after his performance in Mazda’s this season.

In his first full season, the young British driver managed to claim 3rd in the final standings of the BRSCC Mazda MX-5 Championship, amassing the highest total points before drop scores were taken into account. His incredible consistency saw him pick up two wins and finish every race inside the top nine.

During the evaluation, nominees were put through a variety of tests, similar to that of the BRDC Young Driver award. During his assessment, the 18 year old was tested on his ability in several simulators, including that of the FIA Formula 4 car. Each candidate also underwent mental, cognitive and focus skills tests as well as interview techniques.

On top of this, Tuck earned the award on the basis of his work away from the track and with the MSA Academy over the past year. With the prize presented by MSA Performance Director, Robert Reid. As well as the Chief Executive of WorldSport Management and Director of the RSF Driver Development Programme, Derek Walters.

The award gives Tuck the opportunity and momentum to move into BRSCC Caterham Supersport Championship for 2016. Where he hopes a strong season in the category could give him the momentum to move forward to GT racing in the near future, as he looks to establish himself amongst a higher class of opposition.

Related posts
Max5 Mx5 Championship

Mission Motorsport continues charge at Anglesey

1 Mins read
George Grant and the Mission Motorsport team will continue raising awareness for the racing team set up for ex-forces personnel as they…
Max5 Mx5 ChampionshipSportscars

Mission Motorsport Racing Injured Servicemen At Silverstone

1 Mins read
Mission Motorsport, the forces’ motorsport charity, has teamed up with the Max5 Racing Championship to enter the final rounds of the 2013…
BritcarBritish GTGinetta GT4 SupercupMax5 Mx5 ChampionshipPorsche Carrera Cup GBRenault UK Clio Cup

KX Akademy Final Twelve Announced

1 Mins read
The twelve drivers in contention for backing from the KX Akademy in 2013 have been announced. Jack Goff, Josh Cook and Ant…

Leave a Reply