BRDC Formula 4

Enzo Bortoleto joins countryman at Double R for 2016

1 Mins read

Having spent 2015 out of European racing, Enzo Bortoleto will make his return to the BRDC Formula 4 championship next year alongside fellow Brazilian Matheus Leist at the Double R Racing team. He becomes the fourth driver to be confirmed for the new year.

Despite not being in Europe he has still been active during the year in the Brazil Sprint Race category, where he goes into the final still in with a shot at the title. Bortoleto also competed in the BRDC F4 winter series at the end of 2014, which saw him pick up a best of fourth place, on his way to eighth overall.

Similarly to next season, the young Brazilian was partnered by another countryman in 2014, when Gaetano di Mauro went on to claim second overall in the winter series. Both competed for team Petroball, which did not run for 2015.

Bortoleto said: “It is great to be back in the BRDC Formula 4 Championship, especially with the new car. I’m also pleased to be at Double R Racing, they are a strong team with a lot of knowledge so it should be a good season. It will, as always, be a highly competitive championship and we are looking to challenge for podiums, wins and hopefully the championship.”

Anthony ‘Boyo’ Hieatt, Team Principal of Double R Racing, added: “We’re really looking forward to having Enzo in the team, he obviously proved his ability and pace in the Winter Series last year and we’re confident he can be a contender in 2016. Of course, the new car is going to be a fresh challenge but I’m sure Enzo is going to be quick straight out of the box.

“It’s fantastic news for the team to have two quality drivers confirmed so soon and we’re hopeful of completing the line-up very soon with our third driver. We’re intending to hit the ground running next year, everyone at Double R is really looking forward to being part of the championship.”

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply