Chris Dittmann Racing sign Kenyan Jeremy Wahome

Chris Dittmann Racing have brought in their second driver for the 2016 BRDC Formula 4 season in the form of Kenyan driver Jeremy Wahome. The 17 year old, who now lives in the UK, raced in the Formula BMW Asia Cup last year.

Wahome has had experience in the BRDC F4 car before, having tested the old Ralph Firman design in before the 2015 season, stating his intention to race that season. Instead, he competed in the Super Six category, before picking up three rookie trophies in five races at the Asian Cup, regularly finishing in the top three.

“It feels great to be in the BRDC Formula 4 Championship with Chris Dittmann Racing.” stated Wahome. “I wanted to join the championship in 2015 but I’ve got the chance this year so it is really exciting. When I decided I wanted to graduate from karting, BRDC F4 was the championship I wanted to join and with the introduction of the new car, it has made it even better.”

Chris Dittmann, Team Principal of Chris Dittmann Racing, added: ”It’s great to finally announce Jeremy as our second confirmed driver for 2016. He tested with us in the new car at the end of last year and really impressed us with how quickly he adapted to the car and learnt the circuit.”

“With his previous experience in the Asia Cup Series and a strong pre-season testing package lined up, I’m confident Jeremy can quickly become a consistent front-runner in the championship. He will have the added challenge of balancing his schooling with his racing commitments, however I’m sure with enough hard work he will be able to succeed in both.”

American Formula Ford driver Quinlan Lall was recently announced as the teams first driver, with the season starting on March 27/28.