Red Bull GRC unveil 2016 calendar

Red Bull Global Rallycross have unveiled the schedule for the upcoming season which will see no fewer than three new locations.

Promising ‘new courses that are longer and faster than ever before’, the twelve event season will take place in seven states (plus Washington DC) over six months later this year.

Once again the championship will kick off in May  in Phoenix, Arizona. The location will be the first new stop of the year and the first of four double header events that will take place in 2016.

A return to Texas, this time in Dallas follows before a more familiar stop on the schedule, Daytona.

The World Center of Racing will again host two events, as will The Base – a first following the success of last year’s ‘Race The Base’ Independence Day extravaganza.

Washington DC will feature earlier than last year, before Seattle; which will make its return in mid September after being dropped from the 2015 schedule late on.

The season will end with a double header in Los Angeles in early October.

Another event, between DC and Seattle, is yet to be announced.

2015 locations St. Petersburg, Barbados, Detroit, and Las Vegas will not be returning in 2016.

2016 Red Bull Global Rallycross Schedule

May 21 – Phoenix, AZ (I)

May 22 – Phoenix, AZ (II)

June 4 – Dallas, TX

June 18 – Daytona Beach, FL (I)

June 19 – Daytona Beach, FL (II)

July 2 – The Base (I)

July 3 – The Base (II)

July 30 – Washington, DC

August 28 – TBA

September 17 – Seattle, WA

October 8 – Los Angeles, CA (I)

October 9 – Los Angeles, CA (II)