Global Rallycross

VARX wrap up semi final wins in Phoenix

1 Mins read

Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross continued their impressive start to the 2016 Red Bull Global Rallycross season by taking victories in both semi finals of Phoenix II.

Like yesterday, both drivers led their semis from lights to flag to put them in the best possible position for the main event.

In semi final A, the Team Honda Red Bull OMSE pairing of Sebastian Eriksson and Joni Wiman joined Foust in advancing to the final. Semi final B saw Patrik Sandell and Steve Arpin  complete the top three to advance into the final.

In the Last Chance Qualifier Brian Deegan was untouchable at the front of the field, winning ahead of Austin Dyne, Jeff Ward, and Rhys Millen who dropped back from second half way through the race. Sebastian Saavedra missed out on advancing to the final after failing to start the LCQ.

Deegan once again won the LCQ - Credit: Larry Chen/Red Bull Global Rallycross

Deegan once again won the LCQ – Credit: Larry Chen/Red Bull Global Rallycross

Related posts
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipFMXGlobal RallycrossRallycross

More action sports stars have 'potential' to move into rallycross

3 Mins read
But spiralling costs could put a stop to any big moves
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipGlobal Rallycross

Rhys Millen wants US rallycross return on the right terms

1 Mins read
The motorsports legend is waiting to see how Americas Rallycross develops after its first season
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipFIA World RallycrossGlobal RallycrossOther

FIA approval paves the way for Honda Civic return

2 Mins read
The ex-GRC machines could run before the end of the year

Leave a Reply