Brian Deegan tops practice in Dallas

Brian Deegan set the pace in final practice for the third round of the 2016 Red Bull Global Rallycross season, setting a fastest time of 45.69 seconds around the 0.808 mile circuit.

He beat Patrik Sandell to the top spot by just over a tenth of a second, with championship leader Tanner Foust in third.

Honda driver Joni Wiman and Deegan’s Chip Ganassi Racing team mate Steve Arpin completed the top five with Jeff Ward and Sebastian Eriksson in sixth and seventh.

Reigning series champion Scott Speed was a lowly eighth, nearly a second of Deegan’s session best, with Rhys Millen and Austin Dyne at the bottom of the charts.