Familiar faces take semi final wins in Dallas

Credit: Louise Yio/Red Bull Content Pool

Scott Speed and Tanner Foust backed up their heat wins in Dallas by dominating their respective semi finals to continue Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross‘ unbeaten start to the 2016 Red Bull Global Rallycross season.

The Beetle pilots have led every race from the first lap that they have competed in this year for what has been truly dominant performance in the early part of the year.

Foust walked away with Semi Final A, heading home Joni Wiman and Patrik Sandell, with Sebastian Eriksson in fourth.

Credit: Louise Yio/Red Bull Content Pool
Credit: Louis Yio/Red Bull Content Pool

In Semi Final B, Steve Arpin finished second behind Speed, with Jeff Ward and Austin Dyne in third and fourth respectively.

In the Last Chance Qualifier, Brian Deegan won his third consecutive LCQ, after beginning the day with his car engulfed in flames during warm-up. He finished ahead of Eriksson, Ward, and Rhys Millen.