Global Rallycross

Tanner Foust and Brian Deegan share semi final wins in Daytona

1 Mins read

Tanner Foust and Brian Deegan go into the second Red Bull Global Rallycross final at Daytona in the best possible position after taking the semi final wins.

Foust claimed the first semi victory, ahead of Joni Wiman with Daytona I winner Steve Aprin claiming the last automatic final spot. Scott Speed, driving a spare car after two fires in the first two days of the event finished fourth with Austin Dyne coming home last after contact with a tyre wall sent him into a spin.

Deegan won the second semi final, timing his joker lap to perfection to get by Sebastian Eriksson.

Eriksson led from the start, with Deegan and Jeff Ward applying the pressure. Patrik Sandell made an aggressive start from the second row, forcing Ward wide to lake third on the exit of the first turn.

Sandell would later serve a penalty for the incident, although he was able to fight back to take the third and final automatic transfer spot ahead of Ward and Rhys Millen.

Speed made up for missing out on a win in semi final A by triumphing in the last chance qualifier ahead of Ward, Dyne, and Millen.


Related posts
Global RallycrossNASCAR Truck SeriesNASCAR Xfinity SeriesStadium SUPER Trucks

Xfinity, Truck Championship Rounds feature SST, X Games experience

6 Mins read
Of the 8 NASCAR Xfinity and Truck drivers fighting for championships this weekend, 3—Sheldon Creed, Zane Smith, and Brett Moffit—have driven a Stadium Super Truck. Creed and Xfinity regular season champ Austin Cindric have also won X Games off-road medals.
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipFMXGlobal RallycrossRallycross

More action sports stars have 'potential' to move into rallycross

3 Mins read
But spiralling costs could put a stop to any big moves
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipGlobal Rallycross

Rhys Millen wants US rallycross return on the right terms

1 Mins read
The motorsports legend is waiting to see how Americas Rallycross develops after its first season

Leave a Reply