Volkswagen continue to crush GRC field in Dallas

by Dominik Wilde

Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross‘ drivers once again proved too much for the Red Bull Global Rallycross field as the pair once again dominated their heats.

After going unbeaten at the same stage in both Phoenix events, the Beetle drivers both went flag-to-flag in each of their heats at round three in Dallas.

In Heat 1A Tanner Foust led from the off and had to fend off a charging Patrik Sandell for the win. Steve Arpin completed the top three, with Jeff Ward beating Joni Wiman into fourth by the end of the six lap race.

Heat 1B saw nobody challenge Scott Speed for the win as Sebastian Eriksson, Brian Deegan, and Rhys Millen squabbled over the remaining positions. Deegan took the runner-up spot, ahead of Millen with Eriksson dropping to fourth.


Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More