Scott Speed beats Brian Deegan to Atlantic City pole

by Dominik Wilde

Scott Speed has claimed pole position for Red Bull Global Rallycross‘ inaugural event in Atlantic City.

The Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross driver beat Brian Deegan to the top spot, as the top five were covered by less than sixth tenths of a second.

Patrik Sandell was second, ahead of championship leader Tanner Foust and Steve Arpin.

Chris Atkinson‘s outstanding maiden Red Bull GRC race weekend continued as he made it into the top six shootout.

Joni Wiman was seventh, ahead of Olsbergs Honda team mate Sebastian Eriksson. Kevin Eriksson in the third Honda was in tenth, with the ninth placed Subaru of Bucky Lasek separating the Civics.

Austin Dyne, Nelson Piquet Jr., and Sverre Isachsen completed the field.

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More