Global RallycrossGRC Lites

Scott Speed takes pole position for Red Bull GRC Indianapolis

1 Mins read
Credit: Louis Yio/Red Bull GRC

Scott Speed has taken his third pole position of the season in Indianapolis, his second in succession.

The double champion’s time of 44.750 seconds was more than three tenths of a second quicker than team mate Tanner Foust, both competing in Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross‘ home race.

Chris Atkinson again showed Subaru‘s pace with the third fastest time, ahead of Sebastian Eriksson and Mitchell DeJong.

Oliver Eriksson was sixth, with Patrik Sandell seventh, Cabot Bigham eighth and Steve Arpin a distant ninth.

Austin Dyne failed to set a time.

In Red Bull GRC Lites, Alex Keyes took the top spot in qualifying ahead of championship leader Cyril Raymond.

Red Bull GRC Indianapolis Supercars qualifying results

Scott Speed, #41 Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross, 44.750
Tanner Foust, #34 Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross, 45.075
Chris Atkinson, #55 Subaru Rally Team USA, 45.234
Sebastian Eriksson, #93 Honda Red Bull Olsbergs MSE, 45.692
Mitchell deJong, #24 Honda Red Bull Olsbergs MSE, 45.754
Oliver Eriksson, #16 Honda Red Bull Olsbergs MSE, 45.778
Patrik Sandell, #18 Subaru Rally Team USA, 45.961
Cabot Bigham, #2 Bryan Herta Rallysport, 46.036
Steve Arpin, #00 Loenbro Motorsports, 47.305
Austin Dyne, #14 Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, no time

Related posts
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipFMXGlobal RallycrossRallycross

More action sports stars have 'potential' to move into rallycross

3 Mins read
But spiralling costs could put a stop to any big moves
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipGlobal Rallycross

Rhys Millen wants US rallycross return on the right terms

1 Mins read
The motorsports legend is waiting to see how Americas Rallycross develops after its first season
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipFIA World RallycrossGlobal RallycrossOther

FIA approval paves the way for Honda Civic return

2 Mins read
The ex-GRC machines could run before the end of the year

Leave a Reply