Formula 1

Channel 4 announce 10 live races for 2018 F1 season

1 Mins read
Credit: Octane Photographic Ltd.

In the final year of their three-year contract, Channel 4 will broadcast 10 rounds of the 2018 Formula 1 season live.

Highlights of the other 11 rounds will be televised, with Sky Sports showing every session of the season live on their dedicated F1 channel, now in its seventh season.

The Bahrain, Azerbaijan, Monaco, Austrian, British, Belgian, Singapore, Japanese, United States and Abu Dhabi Grand Prix have been selected by the terrestrial channel for live viewing.

It means that Channel 4 miss out on the season opener in Australia on 25 March, the returning French Grand Prix, now at the Circuit Paul Ricard, on 24 June and renowned heritage race – the Italian Grand Prix on 2 September.

From 2019, Sky Sports will have an exclusive contract to show Formula 1 in the United Kingdom, with the future of free-to-air Formula 1 under serious threat.

UK TV Schedule – 2018 Season

[table id=2739 /]


776 posts

About author
DTM, Formula 1 writer and deputy editor for The Checkered Flag. Autosport Academy member and freelance voice over artist.
Related posts
Formula 1

Maximising C5 Compound ‘Vital’ for Competitive Monaco Weekend – Pirelli’s Mario Isola

1 Mins read
Getting the best out of the Pirelli’s C5 tyre will be key to a successful weekend in Monaco, according to Mario Isola.
Formula 1

"Every driver has special memories of Monaco" - Sebastian Vettel

1 Mins read
Sebastian Vettel is predicting a physical Monaco Grand Prix, with Lance Stroll believing that qualifying will be even more important than usual.
Formula 1

Monaco "really puts the drivers to the test" - McLaren's Andreas Seidl

1 Mins read
McLaren Team Principal Andreas Seidl is hoping for a good result at this weekend’s Monaco Grand Prix, an event where there is “very little margin of error”.