RallyX Nordic

Strong Entry List Revealed for All-Star ‘Magic Weekend’

3 Mins read
Credit: RallyX Nordic

The All-Star ‘Magic Weekend’ set to take place on 2-5 July at Höljes in Sweden, hosted in conjunction with Finnskoga MK, RallyX Nordic, and the broadcaster NEP has unveiled the entry list which sees some well-known names headlining the official entry list of over 90 entrants in all classes.

The interest for this season’s first-ever international rallycross event has been high, with rallycross drivers keen to be back out on the track. The commitment is to bring all the best rallycross action to the people back at home that have purchased the pay-to-view subscription.

The Supercar entrants are headlined by the double FIA World Rallycross Championship champion Johan Kristoffersson entered in his privately owned Volkswagen Polo, along with double Euro RX & 2019 RallyX Nordic champion Robin Larsson together with KYB Team JC in the Audi S1.

Credit: Hedströms Motorsport

2019 Americas Rallycross ARX2 champion Fraser McConnell will be debuting in a Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta, 2017 FIA WRC2 champion Pontus Tidemand has signed up to drive for Hedströms Motorsport in a Volkswagen Polo, the 2019 Supercar Lites champion Ben-Philip Gundersen will be in a second Audi S1 and double RX2 International Series champion Oliver Eriksson in a second Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta.

Mats Öhman and Enzo Ide are also entered under the JC Raceteknik banner, driving the iconic Audi S1 EKS RX Quattro cars. Niclas Grönholm from Finland will bring his Hyundai i20 with GRX Taneco, 2019 Euro RX runner-up Thomas Bryntesson is entered with his former Marklund Motorsport Volkswagen Polo.

One of the RX2 regulars to step to Supercar is Anders Michalak who is also entered in a Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta, MKIV RX will bring two former Kristoffersson Motorsport run Volkswagen Scirocco for Dan Öberg and Dennis Olsson.

Finishing up the entry lists are Andreas Carlsson and Lukas Walfridson in a pair of Renault Clios. Christer Dalmans and Lars Andersson entered for Hedströms Motorsport in a Volkswagen Polo and Ford Fiesta respectively, Linus Westman in his Ford Fiesta and Daniel Thorén in a Volkswagen Polo.

ACRX - Andreas Carlsson
Credit: ACRX – Andreas Carlsson

World RX team All-Inkl.com Münnich Motorsport will enter a pair of Seat Ibiza but drivers are yet to be announced and same goes with PS 110 procent AB.

In the Supercar Lites class Thomas Holmen, Jesse Kallio, Linus Östlund , Nathalie Petersson, Niklas Aneklev and Simon Olofsson are headlining the 15-strong entrants.

Crosskart classes sees a head-turning 40 entrants with 10 drivers to be ready for the all-new 2020 format which allows as young as the age of 12 to be entered. Legends class entrants to be confirmed later with may surprises according ti the hosters.

Supercar entry list

1Johan KristofferssonSwedenVW Dealer Team BauhausVolkswagen Polo
3Ben-Philip GundersenNorwayJC RaceteknikAudi S1
4Robin LarssonSwedenKYB Team JCAudi S1
5Lars AnderssonSwedenHedströms MotorsportFord Fiesta
9Christer DalmansSwedenHedströms MotorsportVolkswagen Polo
12Anders MichalakSwedenOlsbergs MSEFord Fiesta
16Oliver ErikssonSwedenOlsbergs MSEFord Fiesta
17Mats ÖhmanSwedenJC RaceteknikAudi S1
27Dennis OlssonSwedenMKIV RXVolkswagen Scirocco
33Enzo IdeBelgiumJC RaceteknikAudi S1
35Fraser McConnellJamaicaOlsbergs MSEFord Fiesta
45Pontus TidemandSwedenHedströms MotorsportVolkswagen Polo
48Lukas WalfridsonSwedenHelmia MotorspottRenault Clio
51Thomas BryntessonSwedenThomas BryntessonVolkswagen Polo
61Andreas CarlssonSwedenACRXRenault Clio
68Niclad GrönholmFinlandGRX TanecoHyundai i20
88Daniel ThorénSwedenTiKRXVolkswagen Polo
99Dan ÖbergSwedenMKIV RXVolkswagen Scirocco
105Linus WestmanSwedenLiWe RXFord Fiesta
TBCTBCGermanyAll-Inkl.com Münnich MotorsportSeat Ibiza
TBCTBCGermanyAll-Inkl.com Münnich MotorsportSeat Ibixa
TBCTBCSwedenPS 100 procent ABTBC

Supercar Lites entry list

8Gustav JohanssonSwedenGustav JohanssonSupercar Lites
10Martin JonssonSwedenAlfta Racing TeamSupercar Lites
11Mats OskarssonSwedenMORXSupercar Lites
14Nils AnderssonSwedenTiKRXSupercar Lites
18Linus ÖstlundSwedenOlsbergs MSESupercar Lites
21Marcus HöglundSwedenMarcus HöglundSupercar Lites
33Nathalie PeterssonSwedenNatha’s MotorsportSupercar Lites
47Jesse KallioFinlandOlsbergs MSESupercar Lites
52Simon OlofssonSwedenSTS RXSupercar Lites
56Thomas HolmenNorwaySTS RXSupercar Lites
60Martin EnlundSwedenOlsbergs MSESupercar Lites
77Henrik KrogstadNorway#YellowSquadSupercar Lites
90Jimmie WalfridsonSwedenJC RaceteknikSupercar Lites
91Niklas AneklevSwedenOlsbergs MSESupercar Lites
999Dan SkočdopoleCzech Republic#YellowSquadSupercar Lites

CrossCar/CrossKart entry list

7Jimmy KujanpääSwedensodertornsvakuum.seSpeedcar
11Jimmie ÖsterbergSwedenÖsterberg MotorsportSpeedcar
13Viktor AnderssonSwedenViktor AnderssonCasmat
15Julia LjungdahlSwedenTiKRXSpeedcar
20Jimmy BerganderSwedenJimmy BerganderSpeedcar
22Kobe PauwelsBelgiumLifeLive NordicTN5
33Johnny AnderssonSwedenJohnny AnderssonCasmat
40Marcus HellmanSwedenMarcus HellmanSpeedcar
47Jimmy KarlssonSwedenSwedish Götene MotorklubbRX01
51Linda JohanssonSwedenJson MotorsportSpeedcar
53Mattias OhlssonSwedenMattias OhlssonCasmat
62Robin NordSwedenCarcontrolSpeedcar
66Max RundbergSwedenJson MotorsportSpeedcar
67Isac EgonssonSwedenCarcontrolSpeedcar
69Charlie AgerheimSwedenAgerheim MotorsportSpeedcar
70Marcus AgerheimSwedenAgerheim MotorsportSpeedcar
85Petter HaneSwedenCarcontrolSpeedcar
92Peter LundmarkSwedenPeter LundmarkSpeedcar
96Kim KoivioSwedenKim KovioSpeedcar
97Mathias JanssonSwedenMathias JanssonYMS
100Andreas PerssonSwedenHelmia MotorsportYMS
105Simen ØdengårdenSweden Helmia MotorsportYMS
110Thomas Eek MurstadNorwayMURSTAD MOTORSPORTYMS
118Fredrik ErikssonSwedenFredrik ErikssonEDGE
124Sebastian EnholmSwedenEnholm MotorsportSpeedcar
125Sindre TrøyerudNorwayTrøyerud MotorsportSemog
127Fredrik AvelinSwedenTeam AvelinYMS
133Elias SvenssonSwedenElias SvenssonCasmat
161Patrik HallbergSwedenPatrik HallbergSpeedcar
170Isak ReiersenNorwayJC Raceteknik JuniorteamYMS
175Timmy EnlundSwedenEnlunds MotorsportEDGE
183Oskar AnderssonSwedenEnlunds MotorsportCasmat
189Algot HammarqvistSwedenA.Hammarqvist_motorsportSpeedcar
190André BendixenNorwayBendixen MotorsportKamikaz
222Roger LundeSwedenRoger LundeCasmat
605Mattias AnderssonSweden Mattias AnderssonSpeedcar
666Magnus WestmanSwedenMagnus WestmanYMS
916Roger ErikssonSwedenRoger ErikssonYMS

CrossCar Junior entry list

5Thomas MartensBelgiumLifeLive NordicTN5
10Erik AnderssomSwedenCarcontolSpeedcar
21Rasmus PerssonSwedenCarcontrolSpeedcar
34Erik NilssonSwedenHagströms Entreprenad ABCastmat
99Lukas AnderssonSwedenLukas AnderssonSpeedcar
124Frida EnholmSwedenEnholm MotorsportSpeedcar
128Oliwer LidmanSwedenOliwer LidmanYMS
184Elias KalliokoskiFinlandVesa KalliokoskiSpeedcar
199Alex GustafssonSwedenJC Raceteknik JuniorteamSpeedcar
200Raoul DahlqvistFinlandDahlqvist RXSpeedcar

Follow @tcfoffroad on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Avatar photo
988 posts

About author
Covering off-road news for The Checkered Flag since 2019, with over 10 years of experience working with all sorts of publications, media & PR-related things in motorsport.
Related posts
RallyX NordicWRC2

Former Hyundai Driver Veiby Signs with JC Raceteknik for Rallycross Comeback

2 Mins read
Ole Christian Veiby will be making a comeback in rallycross for the first time since 2015 as the former Hyundai WRC driver signs a contract with JC Raceteknik for the 2022 RallyX Nordic season
RallyX Nordic

Grönholm takes victory in Round 3 of RallyX Nordic at Höljes

3 Mins read
Grönholm snatches RallyX Nordic win at Round 3 in Höljes.
RallyX Nordic

Gehrman Returns to the RallyX Nordic in Supercar for 2021

2 Mins read
After one season off due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, Philip Gehrman will be returning to this years RallyX Nordic