Auto GP announce teams

Auto GP, formally the Euro F3000 series, have announced the 11 teams which will compete in the 2010 Championship.

There were a high number of interested teams, from all over Europe who wanted to enter the series, and as was announced in October when the Championship was being presented, the teams selected have been chosen on their team's skills and expertise in running 550bhp single seater racing cars.

The 11 teams has a mixture of established outfits with experience of higher levels of Motorsport with outfits who are younger but who have shown they have the ability to match up to the high requirements of the series.

The 11 selected teams are as follows:

  • Charouz – Gravity Racing, Czech Republic
  • DAMS, France
  • Durango, Italy
  •, Spain
  • Euronova Racing, Great Britain
  • Team Lazarus, Italy
  • Novo Team – ECA, Spain
  • Ombra Racing, Italy
  • RP Motorsport, Italy
  • SuperNova, Great Britain
  • Trident Racing, Italy

The selected teams are in talks with drivers who wish to race in Auto GP in 2010, and are looking to close deals. Drivers interested in joining the Auto GP grid are invited to contact the teams.