Porsche Carrera Cup Scandanavia

Carrera Cup Scandinavia Calendar Finalised

1 Mins read

The 2011 Porsche Carrera Cup Scandinavia Calendar has been finalised by series organisers.

One change has been made from the preliminary calendar, with the removal of one of the Danish rounds.

The 2011 season will be made up of a total of eight rounds, all but one being held in support of the new Scandinavian Touring Car Championship, which has been created as a merger of the Swedish and Danish national series. The remaining round will be the inaugural Porsche Carrera World Cup race that will be held at the Nurburgring Nordschleife in June.

The season will kick off at the Jyllandsringen in Denmark towards the end of April and conclude at Mantorp Park In Sweden In September.

2011 Porsche Carrera Cup Scandinavia Calendar

22-23 April Jyllandsringen, Denmark
06-07 May Knutstorp, Sweden
20-21 May Mantorp Park, Sweden
17-18 June Göteborg, Sweden
23-25 June Nürburgring Nordschleife, Germany
12-13 August Karlskoga, Sweden
09-10 September Knutstorp, Sweden
23-24 September Mantorp Park, Sweden

1882 posts

About author
Peter joined the TCF team in September 2010 and covers GP2 and GP3 along with WTCC and Formula Two. You can find him on twitter at @PeteAllen_
Related posts
Porsche Carrera Cup Scandanavia

Porsche Sprint Challenge Scandinavia Sees Bumper Entry for the First Season

1 Mins read
25 drivers have now registered for the all-new Porsche Sprint Challenge Scandinavia that will start this year.
Porsche Carrera Cup AsiaPorsche Carrera Cup AustraliaPorsche Carrera Cup DeutschlandPorsche Carrera Cup JapanPorsche Carrera Cup Scandanavia

Porsche one-make cup round up: 8-14 April 2019

5 Mins read
Our weekly round up of Porsche one-make racing from around the world.
InterviewsPorsche Carrera Cup FrancePorsche Carrera Cup ScandanaviaPorsche GT3 Cup Challenge Eastern EuropePorsche Mobil 1 Supercup

Roar Lindland: From Norway to Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Pro-Am Champion

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag talks with Roar Lindland, 2018 Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Pro-Am champion.