Formula Renault BARCOpen Wheel

Renault BARC Media Day “A Great Success”

1 Mins read

The Protyre Formula Renault BARC Championship hosted its first ever media day at the Home of British Motorsport Silverstone today, as the countdown begins towards the 2011 season. Eighteen drivers attended the day and spent their time meeting the media and testing on the National circuit,

Series organisers also used the event to unveil two new initiatives to the teams for the upcoming season. First, they announced a special link with the Lotus Renault GP team, offering the drivers a chance to join the F1 team's exclusive Driver Training Programme. The programme will allow the drivers to use the team's state of the art facilities, equipment and coaches to ensure they're at their physical peak during the season.

They also announced a new hospitality package, a first for the series. Operated by Williams Hospitality Ltd, a new race centre will pop up at race meetings as a place for teams, drivers and guests to enjoy first-class food and drink.  

Championship Promoter Simon North commented: “Our first media day has certainly been a great success and the 2011 Protyre Formula Renault BARC Series looks set to be a fantastic season. We're very pleased to be able to offer our teams and drivers added value with measures such as our new hospitality suite and everyone is looking forward to getting the season underway.”

Provisional 2011 Protyre Formula Renault BARC Championship Entry List

No. Driver Origin Team
1 Howard Fuller GBR Hillspeed
2 Archie Hamilton GBR Fortec Motorsport
7 Callum Bowyer GBR Antel Motorsport
8 Dino Zamparelli GBR Antel Motorsport
9 Zaamin Jaffer IND Hillspeed
14 Matt Mason GBR MGR Motorsport
17 Tom Walker GBR JWA Racing
18 Steve Durrant GBR RPD Motorsport
23 Russell Danzey GBR MGR Motorsport
25 Victor Jimenez SPA Fortec Motorsport
26 Macaulay Walsh GBR SWB Motorsport
27 Jack Dex GBR SWB Motorsport
28 Andrew Jarman GBR SWB Motorsport
29 Raoul Owens GBR SWB Motorsport
33 Sean Walkinshaw GBR Hillspeed
35 Hector Hurst GBR Scorpio Motorsport
36 James Thorp GBR Mtech Lite
55 Ivan Taranov GBR Team Daytona
Related posts
Formula 2Open Wheel

Schumacher and Zhou score wins at the Sochi round of the FIA Formula 2 championship

4 Mins read
Mick Schumacher and Guanyu Zhou took home a win a piece in the Sochi round of the FIA Formula 2 Championship.
IndyCarOpen Wheel

Pagenaud: "It was a tough, dramatic weekend, but we prevailed"

3 Mins read
After the intimidating task of starting last in both Iowa IndyCar 250s, Simon Pagenaud and his team finished brilliantly with a win and a fourth place finish.
Formula 1Open Wheel

Sauber Motorsport Unveil New Academy Program

1 Mins read
Sauber Motorsport AG have announced a new academy program as well as it’s first four inductees, including the son of a two-time Formula 1 world champion.

Leave a Reply