Moto2 2011: Spanish Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
Andrea Iannone - Photo Credit:

Andrea Iannone - Photo Credit:


Moto2 Gran Premio bwin De Espana

Race Result (26 Laps)

Pos Rider Nat Constructor Team Time/Gap
1 Andrea Iannone ITA Suter Speed Master 49:56.423
2 Thomas Luthi SWI Suter Interwetten Paddock Moto2 +7.850
3 Simone Corsi ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +12.625
4 Bradley Smith GBR Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +15.355
5 Stefan Bradl GER Kalex Viessman Kiefer Racing +17.850
6 Julian Simon SPA Suter Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 +24.247
7 Alex de Angelis RSM Motobi JIR Moto2 +27.991
8 Kev Coghlan GBR FTR Aeroport de Castello +36.181
9 Michele Pirro ITA Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +36.775
10 Max Neukirchner GER MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +41.407
11 Anthony West AUS MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +41.711
12 Ratthapark Wilairot THA FTR Thai Honda Singha SAG +41.870
13 Mattia Pasini ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +42.313
14 Yonny Hernandez COL FTR Blusens-STX +45.384
15 Esteve Rabat SPA FTR Blusens-STX +47.193
16 Kenan Sofuoglu TUR Suter Technomag-CIP +47.204
17 Mika Kallio FIN Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +47.316
18 Javier Fores SPA Suter Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 +50.677
19 Xavier Simeon BEL Tech 3 Tech 3 B +57.958
20 Pol Espargaro SPA FTR HP Tuenti Speed Up +58.554
21 Claudio Corti ITA Suter Italtrans Racing Team +1:07.467
22 Ricard Cardus SPA Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +1:10.925
23 Scott Redding GBR Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +1:16.149
24 Aleix Espargaro SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +1:19.512
25 Raffaele de Rosa ITA Moriwaki Desguaces La Torre G22 +1:22.459
26 Mike Di Meglio FRA Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +1:26.753
27 Randy Krummenacher SWI Kalex GP Team Switzerland Kiefer Racing +1:37.226
28 Dominique Aegerter SWI Suter Technomag-CIP +1:42.838
29 Kenny Noyes USA FTR Avintia-STX +1:54.532
30 Valentin Debise FRA FTR Speed Up +1:57.120
31 Santiago Hernandez COL FTR SAG Team +1 Lap
32 Steven Odendaal (WC) RSA Suter MS Racing +1 Lap
33 Mashel Al Naimi QAT Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +3 Laps
Not Classified
Alex Baldolini ITA Suter Forward Racing +14 Laps
Marc Marquez SPA Suter Team CatalunyaCaixa Repsol +16 Laps
Jules Cluzel FRA Suter Forward Racing +16 Laps
Yuki Takahashi JAP Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +17 Laps
Robertino Pietri ITA Suter Italtrans Racing Team +22 Laps
Lukasz Wargala POL Moriwaki Desguaces La Torre G22 +25 Laps
Axel Pons SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +26 Laps


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
Circuit NewsMotorcycles

FIM ban on Russians, Belarusians to continue into 2024

2 Mins read
As Moscow’s three-day war on Ukraine extends into its 651st day, its riders as well as Minsk’s will remain barred from competing in FIM-sanctioned events through at least the start of 2024.
MotorcyclesOff Road

Gotland Grand National losing Tofta site amid Swedish Army activity

3 Mins read
The Gotland Grand National, the world’s largest enduro race, will no longer be held at Tofta shooting range after 2023 as the Swedish military increases exercises there amid the current global climate.
Extreme EMotorcycles

FIM E-Xplorer World Cup, Extreme E to hold joint weekend in Sardinia

2 Mins read
The FIM E-Xplorer World Cup will conclude its inaugural season by joining Extreme E’s upcoming weekend in Sardinia, teaming up with a fellow electric off-road series with a similar platform.