Moto2 2011: Portuguese Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
Stefan Bradl - Photo Credit:

Stefan Bradl - Photo Credit:


Moto2 bwin Grande Premio De Portugal

Race Result (26 Laps)

Pos Rider Nat Constructor Team Time/Gap
1 Stefan Bradl GER Kalex Viessman Kiefer Racing 44:40.765
2 Julian Simon SPA Suter Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 +0.147
3 Yuki Takahashi JAP Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +6.188
4 Dominique Aegerter SWI Suter Technomag-CIP +16.822
5 Simone Corsi ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +17.076
6 Pol Espargaro SPA FTR HP Tuenti Speed Up +25.956
7 Randy Krummenacher SWI Kalex GP Team Switzerland Kiefer Racing +26.102
8 Alex Baldolini ITA Suter Forward Racing +26.333
9 Mike Di Meglio FRA Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +26.636
10 Esteve Rabat SPA FTR Blusens-STX +29.077
11 Claudio Corti ITA Suter Italtrans Racing Team +39.637
12 Alex de Angelis RSM Motobi JIR Moto2 +39.913
13 Andrea Iannone ITA Suter Speed Master +42.466
14 Ricard Cardus SPA Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +47.382
15 Axel Pons SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +47.406
16 Raffaele de Rosa ITA Moriwaki Desguaces La Torre G22 +48.025
17 Kenny Noyes USA FTR Avintia-STX +52.538
18 Yonny Hernandez COL FTR Blusens-STX +53.478
19 Javier Fores SPA Suter Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 +53.938
20 Mattia Pasini ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +56.089
21 Marc Marquez SPA Suter Team Catalunya Caixa Repsol +1:04.697
22 Michele Pirro ITA Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +1:04.890
23 Robertino Pietri ITA Suter Italtrans Racing Team +1:17.101
24 Santiago Hernandez COL FTR SAG Team +1:18.110
25 Scott Redding GBR Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +1:26.190
26 Xavier Simeon BEL Tech 3 Tech 3 B +1:27.600
27 Anthony West AUS MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +1:36.540
28 Mashel Al Naimi QAT Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +1 Lap
29 Bradley Smith GBR Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +2 Laps
Not Classified
Valentin Debise FRA FTR Speed Up +3 Laps
Ratthapark Wilairot THA FTR Thai Honda Singha SAG +5 Laps
Mika Kallio FIN Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +8 Laps
Aleix Espargaro SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +8 Laps
Kenan Sofuoglu TUR Suter Technomag-CIP +9 Laps
Jules Cluzel FRA Suter Forward Racing +15 Laps
Steven Odendaal (WC) RSA Suter MS Racing +19 Laps
Thomas Luthi SWI Suter Interwetten Paddock Moto2 +22 Laps
Non Starters
Kev Coghlan GBR FTR Aeroport de Castello Injured
Max Neukirchner GER MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team
Lukasz Wargala POL Moriwaki Desguaces La Torre G22


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotorcyclesOff Road

Gotland Grand National losing Tofta site amid Swedish Army activity

3 Mins read
The Gotland Grand National, the world’s largest enduro race, will no longer be held at Tofta shooting range after 2023 as the Swedish military increases exercises there amid the current global climate.
Extreme EMotorcycles

FIM E-Xplorer World Cup, Extreme E to hold joint weekend in Sardinia

2 Mins read
The FIM E-Xplorer World Cup will conclude its inaugural season by joining Extreme E’s upcoming weekend in Sardinia, teaming up with a fellow electric off-road series with a similar platform.
Circuit NewsMotorcycles

FIM's ban on Russian, Belarusian riders to remain for 2023

3 Mins read
Unlike the FIA, who lets Russian/Belarusian drivers race if they condemn the invasion and agree not to use their countries’ flags, the FIM will keep in place a hard ban on such riders.