Moto2 2011: German Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
Marc Marquez - Photo Credit:

Marc Marquez - Photo Credit:

Moto2 eni Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland

Race Result (29 Laps):

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Time/Gap
1 Marc Marquez SPA Suter Team Catalunya Caixa Repsol 41:37.457
2 Stefan Bradl GER Kalex Viessman Kiefer Racing +0.896
3 Alex de Angelis RSM Motobi JIR Moto2 +1.387
4 Randy Krummenacher SWI Kalex GP Team Switzerland Kiefer Racing +3.413
5 Thomas Luthi SWI Suter Interwetten Paddock Moto2 +4.185
6 Yonny Hernandez COL FTR Blusens-STX +7.691
7 Scott Redding GBR Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +10.606
8 Simone Corsi ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +10.667
9 Jules Cluzel FRA Suter NGM Forward Racing +12.079
10 Michele Pirro ITA Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +12.337
11 Kenan Sofuoglu TUR Suter Technomag-CIP +13.197
12 Dominique Aegerter SWI Suter Technomag-CIP +21.516
13 Pol Espargaro SPA FTR HP Tuenti Speed Up +21.652
14 Andrea Iannone ITA Suter Speed Master +21.827
15 Claudio Corti ITA Suter Italtrans Racing Team +22.238
16 Mike Di Meglio FRA Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +22.359
17 Alex Baldolini ITA Suter NGM Forward Racing +26.498
18 Xavier Simeon BEL Tech 3 Tech 3 B +30.137
19 Mattia Pasini ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +34.023
20 Kenny Noyes USA FTR Avintia-STX +34.188
21 Jordi Torres SPA Suter Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 +34.300
22 Axel Pons SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +34.949
23 Anthony West AUS MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +49.149
24 Santiago Hernandez COL FTR SAG Team +49.902
25 Ratthapark Wilairot THA FTR Thai Honda Singha SAG +53.180
26 Robertino Pietri VEN Suter Italtrans Racing Team +57.673
27 Steven Odendaal (WC) RSA Suter MS Racing +1:11.731
28 Ricard Cardus SPA Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +1:12.660
29 Tommaso Lorenzetti ITA FTR Aeroport de Castello +1 Lap
30 Mashel Al Naimi QAT Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +1 Lap
Not Classified
Yuki Takahashi JAP Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +6 Laps
Esteve Rabat SPA FTR Blusens-STX +10 Laps
Bradley Smith GBR Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +14 Laps
Aleix Espargaro SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +24 Laps
Max Neukirchner GER MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +24 Laps
Valentin Debise FRA FTR Speed Up +27 Laps
Julian Simon SPA Suter Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 +29 Laps
Non Starters
Mika Kallio FIN Suter Marc VDS Racing Team
Carmelo Morales SPA Suter Desguaces La Torre G22


Lap Leaders (29 Laps)

Marquez (1-13, 22-29), Bradl (14-21)

Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotorcyclesOff Road

Gotland Grand National losing Tofta site amid Swedish Army activity

3 Mins read
The Gotland Grand National, the world’s largest enduro race, will no longer be held at Tofta shooting range after 2023 as the Swedish military increases exercises there amid the current global climate.
Extreme EMotorcycles

FIM E-Xplorer World Cup, Extreme E to hold joint weekend in Sardinia

2 Mins read
The FIM E-Xplorer World Cup will conclude its inaugural season by joining Extreme E’s upcoming weekend in Sardinia, teaming up with a fellow electric off-road series with a similar platform.
Circuit NewsMotorcycles

FIM's ban on Russian, Belarusian riders to remain for 2023

3 Mins read
Unlike the FIA, who lets Russian/Belarusian drivers race if they condemn the invasion and agree not to use their countries’ flags, the FIM will keep in place a hard ban on such riders.