Moto2 2011: Japanese Grand Prix – Qualifying Result

1 Mins read
Marc Marquez - Photo Credit:

Marc Marquez - Photo Credit:

Moto2 Grand Prix of Japan: Qualifying Result:

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Time/Gap
1 Marc Marquez SPA Suter Team Catalunya Caixa Repsol 1:52.067
2 Thomas Luthi SWI Suter Interwetten Paddock Moto2 +0.193
3 Andrea Iannone ITA Suter Speed Master +0.356
4 Bradley Smith GBR Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +0.578
5 Yuki Takahashi JAP Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +0.627
6 Simone Corsi ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +0.629
7 Alex de Angelis RSM Motobi JIR Moto2 +0.696
8 Stefan Bradl GER Kalex Viessman Kiefer Racing +0.722
9 Dominique Aegerter SWI Suter Technomag-CIP +0.732
10 Mattia Pasini ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +0.786
11 Jordi Torres SPA Suter Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 +0.882
12 Mika Kallio FIN Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +1.015
13 Aleix Espargaro SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +1.068
14 Michele Pirro ITA Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +1.105
15 Scott Redding GBR Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +1.134
16 Xavier Simeon BEL Tech 3 Tech 3 B +1.143
17 Esteve Rabat SPA FTR Blusens-STX +1.207
18 Takaaki Nakagami JAP Suter Italtrans Racing Team +1.224
19 Kenan Sofuoglu TUR Suter Technomag-CIP +1.309
20 Raffaele de Rosa ITA Suter NGM Forward Racing +1.363
21 Pol Espargaro SPA FTR HP Tuenti Speed Up +1.465
22 Ricard Cardus SPA Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +1.571
23 Anthony West AUS MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +1.648
24 Axel Pons SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +1.688
25 Mike Di Meglio FRA Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +1.712
26 Ratthapark Wilairot THA FTR Thai Honda Singha SAG +1.751
27 Jules Cluzel FRA Suter NGM Forward Racing +1.753
28 Yonny Hernandez COL FTR Blusens-STX +1.899
29 Max Neukirchner GER MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +1.902
30 Kenny Noyes USA FTR Avintia-STX +2.094
31 Valentin Debise FRA FTR Speed Up +2.274
32 Santiago Hernandez COL FTR SAG Team +2.308
33 Tomoyoshi Koyama (WC) JAP TSR 6 CIP with TSR +2.374
34 Joan Olive SPA FTR Aeroport de Castello +2.673
35 Mashel Al Naimi QAT Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +2.677
36 Robertino Pietri VEN Suter Italtrans Racing Team +2.844
37 Sergio Gadea SPA Suter Desguaces La Torre G22 +3.491
107% Qualifying Time:
Randy Krummenacher SWI Kalex GP Team Switzerland Kiefer Racing No Time
Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotorcyclesOff Road

Gotland Grand National losing Tofta site amid Swedish Army activity

3 Mins read
The Gotland Grand National, the world’s largest enduro race, will no longer be held at Tofta shooting range after 2023 as the Swedish military increases exercises there amid the current global climate.
Extreme EMotorcycles

FIM E-Xplorer World Cup, Extreme E to hold joint weekend in Sardinia

2 Mins read
The FIM E-Xplorer World Cup will conclude its inaugural season by joining Extreme E’s upcoming weekend in Sardinia, teaming up with a fellow electric off-road series with a similar platform.
Circuit NewsMotorcycles

FIM's ban on Russian, Belarusian riders to remain for 2023

3 Mins read
Unlike the FIA, who lets Russian/Belarusian drivers race if they condemn the invasion and agree not to use their countries’ flags, the FIM will keep in place a hard ban on such riders.