Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24

Moto2 2011: Japanese Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
Andrea Iannone - Photo Credit:

Andrea Iannone - Photo Credit:

Moto2 Grand Prix of Japan: Race Result (23 Laps):

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Time/Gap
1 Andrea Iannone ITA Suter Speed Master 43:25.007
2 Marc Marquez SPA Suter Team Catalunya Caixa Repsol +1.999
3 Thomas Luthi SWI Suter Interwetten Paddock Moto2 +3.686
4 Stefan Bradl GER Kalex Viessman Kiefer Racing +4.313
5 Simone Corsi ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +4.647
6 Alex de Angelis RSM Motobi JIR Moto2 +4.813
7 Bradley Smith GBR Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +10.520
8 Dominique Aegerter SWI Suter Technomag-CIP +10.725
9 Esteve Rabat SPA FTR Blusens-STX +11.387
10 Mika Kallio FIN Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +12.803
11 Xavier Simeon BEL Tech 3 Tech 3 B +18.259
12 Anthony West AUS MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +20.815
13 Michele Pirro ITA Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +23.795
14 Mattia Pasini ITA FTR Ioda Racing Project +24.388
15 Pol Espargaro SPA FTR HP Tuenti Speed Up +34.071
16 Jules Cluzel FRA Suter NGM Forward Racing +38.236
17 Kenny Noyes USA FTR Avintia-STX +39.505
18 Max Neukirchner GER MZ-RE Honda MZ Racing Team +39.609
19 Kenan Sofuoglu TUR Suter Technomag-CIP +42.296
20 Scott Redding GBR Suter Marc VDS Racing Team +44.162
21 Valentin Debise FRA FTR Speed Up +46.662
22 Ratthapark Wilairot THA FTR Thai Honda Singha SAG +46.950
23 Yonny Hernandez COL FTR Blusens-STX +49.625
24 Randy Krummenacher SWI Kalex GP Team Switzerland Kiefer Racing +50.590
25 Robertino Pietri VEN Suter Italtrans Racing Team +52.044
26 Joan Olive SPA FTR Aeroport de Castello +52.365
27 Mike Di Meglio FRA Tech 3 Tech 3 Racing +1:02.873
28 Tomoyoshi Koyama (WC) JAP TSR 6 CIP with TSR +1:35.559
29 Mashel Al Naimi QAT Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +1:35.771
30 Yuki Takahashi JAP Moriwaki Gresini Racing Moto2 +1 Lap
31 Aleix Espargaro SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +3 Laps
Not Classified
Santiago Hernandez COL FTR SAG Team +6 Laps
Axel Pons SPA Pons Kalex Pons HP 40 +6 Laps
Raffaele de Rosa ITA Suter NGM Forward Racing +23 Laps
Jordi Torres SPA Suter Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2 +23 Laps
Ricard Cardus SPA Moriwaki QMMF Racing Team +23 Laps
Non Starters
Takaaki Nakagami JAP Suter Italtrans Racing Team Injured
Sergio Gadea SPA Suter Desguaces La Torre G22 Injured

Lap Leaders:
Iannone (1-6, 9-18, 20-22), Marquez (7-8, 19)

Fastest Lap: Andrea Iannone (1:52.307 – Lap 21)

5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotorcyclesNASCAR Cup Series

NASCAR, American Flat Track join forces for Charlotte Roval weekend

1 Mins read
For the first time ever, the NASCAR Cup Series and American Flat Track will share a race weekend together, doing so at Charlotte Motor Speedway in October.
Formula 1MotorcyclesOff RoadOpen WheelSportscarsTouring Cars

Motorsport in the UK set to hit tracks from 4 July

2 Mins read
Motorsport UK reveals latest plans to get racing back on track in the UK.

MotoGP: Dorna CEO Carmelo Ezpeleta updates on 2020

3 Mins read
Dorna CEO updates on 2020: we’re trying to maintain the races, which is the most important thing.