Nominations Announced for MSA RSF Young Driver Award

Max Coates Is Amongst Those In Contention For The MSA RSF Award - Photo Credit: Jakob Ebrey Photography


Jody Fannin, Max Coates, David Wagner, Josh Webster and Chris McCarthy have been announced as the drivers in the running for the MSA RSF Young Driver of the Year Award.

The annual award is sponsored by the Racing Steps Foundation and rewards the best-performing student enrolled on the Advanced Apprenticeship in Sporting Excellence run by the Motor Sports Association.

The five drivers in the running will now head to Puretech Racing in Surrey next week to battle it out for the prize. As well as racing each other on simulators, the finalists will have ten minute question and answer sessions with a panel of judges, which will include Derek Walters from the Racing Steps Foundation, Ben Taylor from the MSA and last year's winner Jake Cook.

The award was set up last year, with its inaugural winner Cook  beating Jack Dex, Louise Richardson, Dan O’Brien and Dilip Singh.