Rosenqvist And Wehrlein Confirmed As Mucke’s First 2012 Euroseries Entrants

Felix Rosenqvist - Photo: Formula 3 Euro Series / Thomas Suer
Felix Rosenqvist - Photo: Formula 3 Euro Series / Thomas Suer

Mücke Motorsport has announced they will retain Felix Rosenqvist for the Swede’s 2nd year in the F3 Euroseries championship, and will partner him with Formula 3 debutant Pascal Wehrlein in their 2012 campaign.

Rosenqvist enjoyed a solid debut Euroseries campaign in 2011, claiming 5th in the overall standings and also winning the coveted F3 Masters race in Zandvoort, becoming the first Swede to do so.

Germany’s Pascal Wehrlein meanwhile, comes fresh off the back of sealing the 2011 ADAC Formel Master championship on his second attempt, also for the Mücke outfit.

Team principal Peter Mücke said: “We want to become a factor in the title battle with Felix, while for Pascal, advancing to the Euro Series represents the logical step for him.”

As the first Euroseries team to announce their driver line-up so far, Mücke have started proceedings with a promising pair, with a third and final driver expected to be announced in January.