Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24

SBK 2012: Phillip Island – Qualifying Result

1 Mins read
Tom Sykes - Photo Credit:

Tom Sykes - Photo Credit:


2012 Superbike World Championship

Round 1 – Australia (Qualifying Result – Superpole Cancelled)

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Lap Time
1 Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki Kawasaki Racing Team 1:31.323
2 Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Aprilia Racing Team 1:31.477
3 Carlos Checa SPA Ducati Althea Racing 1:31.621
4 Jakub Smrz CZE Ducati Liberty Racing Team Effenbert 1:31.783
5 Sylvain Guintoli FRA Ducati Liberty Racing Team Effenbert 1:31.832
6 Leon Camier GBR Suzuki Crescent Fixi Suzuki 1:31.904
7 Niccolo Canepa ITA Ducati Red Devils Roma 1:31.953
8 Jonathan Rea GBR Honda Honda World Superbike Team 1:31.959
9 Maxime Berger FRA Ducati Team Effenbert Liberty Racing 1:31.966
10 Michel Fabrizio ITA BMW BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet 1:32.068
11 Eugene Laverty IRL Aprilia Aprilia Racing Team 1:32.069
12 Leon Haslam GBR BMW BMW Motorrad Motorsport 1:32.082
13 Marco Melandri ITA BMW BMW Motorrad Motorsport 1:32.123
14 Davide Giugliano ITA Ducati Althea Racing 1:32.198
15 Chaz Davies GBR Aprilia ParkinGO MTC Racing 1:32.338
16 Joan Lascorz SPA Kawasaki Kawasaki Racing Team 1:32.411
17 Hiroshi Aoyama JAP Honda Honda World Superbike Team 1:32.576
18 Bryan Staring AUS Kawasaki Team Pedercini 1:32.613
19 David Salom SPA Kawasaki Team Pedercini 1:32.640
20 Ayrton Badovini ITA BMW BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet 1:32.703
21 Lorenzo Zanetti ITA Ducati PATA Racing 1:32.782
22 Josh Brookes AUS Suzuki Crescent Fixi Suzuki 1:33.384
23 Mark Aitchison AUS BMW Grillini Progea Superbike Team 1:33.396
24 Raffaele de Rosa ITA Honda Team Pro Ride Real Game Honda 1:33.401
25 David Johnson (WC) AUS BMW Rossair AEP Racing 1:33.816


5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotorcyclesNASCAR Cup Series

NASCAR, American Flat Track join forces for Charlotte Roval weekend

1 Mins read
For the first time ever, the NASCAR Cup Series and American Flat Track will share a race weekend together, doing so at Charlotte Motor Speedway in October.
Formula 1MotorcyclesOff RoadOpen WheelSportscarsTouring Cars

Motorsport in the UK set to hit tracks from 4 July

2 Mins read
Motorsport UK reveals latest plans to get racing back on track in the UK.
Formula 1MotorcyclesOff RoadOpen WheelSportscars

Coronavirus Outbreak Forces FIA to Create Crisis Cell to Manage Latest Developments

1 Mins read
The FIA has set up a Crisis Cell to keep track of the latest happenings with regards to the Coronavirus as it continues to affect thousands of people around the globe.