Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24

BSB Thruxton: Race One Result

1 Mins read
Ian Lowry - Photo Credit: Motorsport Vision

Ian Lowry - Photo Credit: Motorsport Vision

2012 MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship

Round 2: Thruxton (Race One Result)

Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Ian Lowry Honda Padgetts Racing 25:37.097
2  Tommy Hill Yamaha Swan Yamaha +2.794
3  Josh Brookes Suzuki Tyco Suzuki +13.136
4  Shane Byrne Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki +13.566
5  Stuart Easton Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki +14.435
6  Michael Laverty Honda Samsung Honda +18.433
7  Jon Kirkham Honda Samsung Honda +18.473
8  Luca Scassa Honda Padgetts Racing +19.867
9  James Westmoreland Honda Team WFR +24.609
10  Graeme Gowland Honda Team WFR +26.896
11  Tommy Bridewell BMW Supersonic Racing Team +34.767
12  Dan Linfoot BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad +34.886
13  Gary Mason Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki +35.649
14  Barry Burrell BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad +35.761
15  Alastair Seeley Suzuki Tyco Suzuki +39.842
16  Patric Muff BMW Supersonic Racing Team +49.103
17  James Hillier Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +49.113
18  Scott Smart Ducati Moto Rapido Racing +49.771
19  Alex Polita Ducati Jentin Doodson Motorsport +50.150
20  Freddie Foray Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki +50.878
21  Luke Quigley Honda GBmoto Racing +50.992
22  Alex Lowes Honda Team WFR +52.665
23  Tom Tunstall Ducati Jentin Doodson Motorsport +1:01.212
24  Aaron Zanotti Suzuki A-Plant Suzuki +1:01.285
25  John Laverty Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing +1:02.236
26  Jenny Tinmouth Honda Hardinge Honda +1:12.940
Not Classified
 Peter Hickman Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki +4 Laps
 Michael Rutter Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki +10 Laps
 Tristan Palmer Honda GBmoto Racing +12 Laps
 Chris Walker Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +12 Laps
 Florian Marino Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing +13 Laps
 Noriyuki Haga Yamaha Swan Yamaha +15 Laps
 Abdulaziz Binladin Ducati Moto Rapido Racing +20 Laps


5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
Extreme EOther

Arctic XPrix guide: Greenland's first-ever motorsport event in the history

4 Mins read
Have a read on some insights of #ArcticXPrix to prepare yourself for the first motorsport event in the area.
British GTOther

Al Harthy, Lind, Valente and Robertson claim Snetterton Poles

4 Mins read
The Aston Martin of Ahmad Al Harthy and McLaren of Alain Valente has secured pole for the first sprint race of the British GT season, Dennis Lind’s Lamboghini and Charlie Robertson’s Ginetta head the fields for race 2.
British GTOther

Steller Motorsport to run GT4 Audi in British GT

1 Mins read
Steller Motorsport will contest for GT4 honours in British GT this season, after Silver Cup line-ups were outlawed in GT3.