Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24

SBK Imola: Race One Result

1 Mins read
Carlos Checa - Photo Credit:

Carlos Checa - Photo Credit:


2012 eni Superbike World Championship

Round 2 – Imola (Race One Result: 21 Laps)

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Time/Gap
1 Carlos Checa SPA Ducati Althea Racing 38:06.264
2 Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki Kawasaki Racing Team +3.206
3 Leon Haslam GBR BMW BMW Motorrad Motorsport +5.593
4 Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Aprilia Racing Team +6.519
5 Eugene Laverty IRL Aprilia Aprilia Racing Team +24.662
6 Marco Melandri ITA BMW BMW Motorrad Motorsport +27.261
7 Joan Lascorz SPA Kawasaki Kawasaki Racing Team +27.384
8 Lorenzo Zanetti ITA Ducati PATA Racing +28.299
9 Jonathan Rea GBR Honda Honda World Superbike Team +34.067
10 Niccolo Canepa ITA Ducati Red Devils Roma +35.724
11 Jakub Smrz CZE Ducati Liberty Racing Team Effenbert +36.638
12 Maxime Berger FRA Ducati Team Effenbert Liberty Racing +37.257
13 John Hopkins USA Suzuki Crescent Fixi Suzuki +50.418
14 Leandro Mercado ARG Kawasaki Team Pedercini +53.623
15 Ayrton Badovini ITA BMW BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet +53.942
16 Brett McCormick CAN Ducati Team Effenbert Liberty Racing +54.139
17 Mark Aitchison AUS BMW Grillini Progea Superbike Team +57.944
18 Hiroshi Aoyama JAP Honda Honda World Superbike Team +1:06.233
19 David Salom SPA Kawasaki Team Pedercini +5 Laps
Not Classified
  Michel Fabrizio ITA BMW BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet +13 Laps
  Davide Giugliano ITA Ducati Althea Racing +13 Laps
  Sylvain Guintoli FRA Ducati Liberty Racing Team Effenbert +20 Laps
  Chaz Davies GBR Aprilia ParkinGO MTC Racing +20 Laps
  Leon Camier GBR Suzuki Crescent Fixi Suzuki +21 Laps
  Lorenzo Alfonsi ITA Honda Team Pro Ride Real Game Honda +21 Laps


5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
Extreme EOther

Arctic XPrix guide: Greenland's first-ever motorsport event in the history

4 Mins read
Have a read on some insights of #ArcticXPrix to prepare yourself for the first motorsport event in the area.
British GTOther

Al Harthy, Lind, Valente and Robertson claim Snetterton Poles

4 Mins read
The Aston Martin of Ahmad Al Harthy and McLaren of Alain Valente has secured pole for the first sprint race of the British GT season, Dennis Lind’s Lamboghini and Charlie Robertson’s Ginetta head the fields for race 2.
British GTOther

Steller Motorsport to run GT4 Audi in British GT

1 Mins read
Steller Motorsport will contest for GT4 honours in British GT this season, after Silver Cup line-ups were outlawed in GT3.