BSB Oulton Park – Qualifying Result

1 Mins read
Tommy Hill - Photo Credit: Impact Images

Tommy Hill - Photo Credit: Impact Images


2012 MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship

Round 3: Oulton Park (Qualifying Result)

This session will decide the grid for race two. Race One has been rescheduled from Brands Hatch so the original grid for that race stands.

Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Tommy Hill Yamaha Swan Yamaha 1:35.606
2  Shane Byrne Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki +0.506
3  Josh Brookes Suzuki Tyco Suzuki +0.548
4  Noriyuki Haga Yamaha Swan Yamaha +0.599
5  Tommy Bridewell BMW Supersonic Racing Team +0.770
6  Alex Lowes Honda Team WFR +1.118
7  Jon Kirkham Honda Samsung Honda +1.307
8  Michael Laverty Honda Samsung Honda +1.345
9  Ian Lowry Honda Padgetts Racing +1.580
10  Chris Walker Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +1.685
Eliminated In Q2
11  Dan Linfoot BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad 1:36.663
12  Stuart Easton Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki 1:36.677
13  Michael Rutter Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki 1:36.697
14  Graeme Gowland Honda Team WFR 1:36.851
15  Patric Muff BMW Supersonic Racing Team 1:37.206
16  Luca Scassa Honda Padgetts Racing 1:37.299
17  James Westmoreland Honda Team WFR 1:37.394
18  Peter Hickman Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki 1:37.628
19  James Hillier Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki 1:37.736
20  Alastair Seeley Suzuki Tyco Suzuki No Time
Eliminated In Q1
21  Barry Burrell BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad 1:37.686
22  Luke Quigley Honda GBmoto Racing 1:37.690
23  Tristan Palmer Honda GBmoto Racing 1:38.063
24  Gary Mason Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki 1:38.541
25  Scott Smart Ducati Moto Rapido Racing 1:38.673
26  Freddy Foray Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki 1:38.768
27  Alex Polita Ducati Jentin Doodson Motorsport 1:38.823
28  Aaron Zanotti Suzuki A-Plant Suzuki 1:38.899
29  John Laverty Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing 1:38.909
30  Jenny Tinmouth Honda Hardinge Sorrymate.com Honda 1:40.132
31  Tom Tunstall Ducati Jentin Doodson Motorsport 1:40.292
32  Florian Marino Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing 1:40.358
33  Abdulaziz Binladin Ducati Moto Rapido Racing 1:42.437


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Returns to The Temple of Speed to Race to the Top

2 Mins read
Formula 2 returns to Monza as fight for the place of the champion continues
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read
FIA Formula 2 releases 2024 season calendar