Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24

BSB Oulton Park – Race One Result

1 Mins read
Tommy Hill takes victory in race one - Photo Credit: Impact Images

Tommy Hill takes victory in race one - Photo Credit: Impact Images


2012 MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship

Round 3: Oulton Park (Race One Result)

The race was red flagged after an accident for Jon Kirkham at the water tower corner and restarted with a new distance of eight laps.

Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Tommy Hill Yamaha Swan Yamaha 12:55.805
2  Noriyuki Haga Yamaha Swan Yamaha +1.525
3  Josh Brookes Suzuki Tyco Suzuki +1.685
4  Alastair Seeley Suzuki Tyco Suzuki +4.320
5  Tommy Bridewell BMW Supersonic Racing Team +4.460
6  Michael Laverty Honda Samsung Honda +6.340
7  Chris Walker Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +6.879
8  Michael Rutter Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki +9.223
9  Stuart Easton Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki +9.252
10  James Westmoreland Honda Team WFR +9.661
11  Shane Byrne Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki +9.702
12  Patric Muff BMW Supersonic Racing Team +12.247
13  Luca Scassa Honda Padgetts Racing +12.529
14  Luke Quigley Honda GBmoto Racing +13.320
15  Dan Linfoot BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad +13.537
16  Peter Hickman Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki +14.135
17  Tristan Palmer Honda GBmoto Racing +16.793
18  Barry Burrell BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad +16.854
19  Scott Smart Ducati Moto Rapido Racing +20.775
20  John Laverty Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing +28.724
21  Aaron Zanotti Suzuki A-Plant Suzuki +29.118
22  Florian Marino Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing +34.986
23  Tom Tunstall Ducati Jentin Doodson Motorsport +35.909
24  Jenny Tinmouth Honda Hardinge Honda +1:18.433
Not Classified
   Graeme Gowland Honda Team WFR +2 Laps
   Ian Lowry Honda Padgetts Racing +4 Laps
   Alex Polita Ducati Jentin Doodson Motorsport +7 Laps
   James Hillier Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +8 Laps
Stopped Prior To Red Flag
   Alex Lowes Honda Team WFR
   Jon Kirkham Honda Samsung Honda
   Gary Mason Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki
   Freddy Foray Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki
   Abdulaziz Binladin Ducati Moto Rapido Racing


5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
Extreme EOther

Arctic XPrix guide: Greenland's first-ever motorsport event in the history

4 Mins read
Have a read on some insights of #ArcticXPrix to prepare yourself for the first motorsport event in the area.
British GTOther

Al Harthy, Lind, Valente and Robertson claim Snetterton Poles

4 Mins read
The Aston Martin of Ahmad Al Harthy and McLaren of Alain Valente has secured pole for the first sprint race of the British GT season, Dennis Lind’s Lamboghini and Charlie Robertson’s Ginetta head the fields for race 2.
British GTOther

Steller Motorsport to run GT4 Audi in British GT

1 Mins read
Steller Motorsport will contest for GT4 honours in British GT this season, after Silver Cup line-ups were outlawed in GT3.