BSB Knockhill: Race One Result

1 Mins read

2012 MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship

Round 5: Knockhill (Race One Result – 30 Laps)

Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Shane Byrne Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki 24:48.730
2  Tommy Hill Yamaha Swan Yamaha +1.199
3  Michael Laverty Honda Samsung Honda +1.551
4  Josh Brookes Suzuki Tyco Suzuki +8.494
5  Tommy Bridewell BMW Supersonic Racing Team +10.160
6  Noriyuki Haga Yamaha Swan Yamaha +10.211
7  Alastair Seeley Suzuki Tyco Suzuki +11.085
8  Graeme Gowland Honda Team WFR +12.835
9  Alex Lowes Honda Team WFR +13.924
10  Michael Rutter Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki +20.835
11  James Westmoreland Honda Team WFR +26.112
12  Jon Kirkham Honda Samsung Honda +26.319
13  Tristan Palmer Honda GBmoto Racing +29.609
14  Luke Quigley Honda GBmoto Racing +30.441
15  Patric Muff BMW Supersonic Racing Team +34.258
16  Luca Scassa Honda Padgetts Racing +34.625
17  Freddy Foray Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki +44.251
18  John Laverty Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing +45.316
19  Florian Marino Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing +49.355
20  Jenny Tinmouth Honda Hardinge Sorrymate.com Honda +2 Laps
21  Abdulaziz Binladin Ducati Moto Rapido Racing +2 Laps
Not Classified
   Tom Tunstall Ducati Jentin Doodson Motorsport +14 Laps
   Ian Lowry Honda Padgetts Racing +17 Laps
   Peter Hickman BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad +21 Laps
   Scott Smart Ducati Moto Rapido Racing +21 Laps
   Barry Burrell BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad +22 Laps
   Chris Walker Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +22 Laps
   James Hillier Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +30 Laps
   Aaron Zanotti Suzuki A-Plant Suzuki +30 Laps
Lap Leaders: M.Laverty (1-3), Byrne (4-30)


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Returns to The Temple of Speed to Race to the Top

2 Mins read
Formula 2 returns to Monza as fight for the place of the champion continues
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read
FIA Formula 2 releases 2024 season calendar