GP3 Valencia 2012: Race 1 Result

1 Mins read
Mitch Evans and Aaro Vainio - Photo Credit: GP3 Media Service

GP3 Series Valencia 2012: Race 1 Result

Pos Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Mitch Evans MW Arden 14 laps in 28:13.357
2 Aaro Vainio Lotus GP 2.190
3 David Fumanelli MW Arden 12.571
4 Tio Ellinas Marussia Manor Racing 13.483
5 Matias Laine MW Arden 16.515
6 Daniel Abt Lotus GP 18.748
7 Kevin Ceccon Ocean Racing Technology 18.833
8 Patric Niederhauser Jenzer Motorsport 24.336
9 Tamas Pal Kiss Atech CRS GP 27.082
10 William Buller Carlin 31.834
11 Conor Daly Lotus GP 32.279
12 John Wartique Atech CRS GP 33.476
13 Carmen Jorda Ocean Racing Technology 47.838
14 Ethan Ringel Atech CRS GP 52.330
15 Robert Cregan Ocean Racing Technology 54.192
16 Alex Brundle Carlin 74.964
17 Vicky Piria Trident Racing 78.561
18 Alice Powell Status Grand Prix 91.567
19 Marlon Stockinger Status Grand Prix + 1 lap
Not classified
  Dmitry Suranovich Marussia Manor Racing 2 laps
  Antonio Felix Da Costa Carlin 2 laps
  Robert Visoiu Jenzer Motorsport 0 laps
  Fabiano Machado Marussia Manor Racing 0 laps
  Antonio Spavone Trident Racing 0 laps
Fastest lap: Mitch Evans – 1:59.883 on lap 12
1882 posts

About author
Peter joined the TCF team in September 2010 and covers GP2 and GP3 along with WTCC and Formula Two. You can find him on twitter at @PeteAllen_
Related posts

Enduro Motorsport Top Free Practice 1 for Donington Decider

3 Mins read
Marcus Clutton has topped the time sheets, in the Enduro Motorsport McLaren 720S GT3 he shares with Morgan Tillbrook, during first practice…
Extreme EOther

Arctic XPrix guide: Greenland's first-ever motorsport event in the history

4 Mins read
Have a read on some insights of #ArcticXPrix to prepare yourself for the first motorsport event in the area.
British GTOther

Al Harthy, Lind, Valente and Robertson claim Snetterton Poles

4 Mins read
The Aston Martin of Ahmad Al Harthy and McLaren of Alain Valente has secured pole for the first sprint race of the British GT season, Dennis Lind’s Lamboghini and Charlie Robertson’s Ginetta head the fields for race 2.