Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24

MotoGP 2012: British Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
Jorge Lorenzo - Photo Credit: Yamaha

Jorge Lorenzo - Photo Credit: Yamaha


Hertz British Grand Prix: Race Result (20 Laps)

Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing 41:16.429
2  Casey Stoner Honda Repsol Honda Team +3.313
3  Dani Pedrosa Honda Repsol Honda Team +3.599
4  Alvaro Bautista Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +5.198
5  Ben Spies Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +11.531
6  Cal Crutchlow Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +15.112
7  Nicky Hayden Ducati Ducati Team +15.527
8  Stefan Bradl Honda LCR Honda +22.521
9  Valentino Rossi Ducati Ducati Team +36.138
10  Hector Barbera Ducati Pramac Racing Team +41.328
11  Aleix Espargaro ART Power Electronics Aspar +1:03.157
12  Randy de Puniet ART Power Electronics Aspar +1:03.443
13  Michele Pirro FTR San Carlo Honda Gresini +1:07.290
14  James Ellison ART Paul Bird Motorsports +1:14.782
15  Yonny Hernandez BQR Avintia Blusens +1:15.108
16  Colin Edwards Suter NGM Mobile Forward Racing +1:29.899
17  Danilo Petrucci Ioda Came Ioda Racing Project +1:40.302
18  Ivan Silva BQR Avintia Blusens +1:52.099
19  Andrea Dovizioso Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +1 Lap
Not Classified
   Mattia Pasini ART Speed Master +6 Laps
Non Starter
   Karel Abraham Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing Injured
Lap Leaders: Spies (1-4), Stoner (5-10), Lorenzo (11-20)

5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
Extreme EOther

Arctic XPrix guide: Greenland's first-ever motorsport event in the history

4 Mins read
Have a read on some insights of #ArcticXPrix to prepare yourself for the first motorsport event in the area.
British GTOther

Al Harthy, Lind, Valente and Robertson claim Snetterton Poles

4 Mins read
The Aston Martin of Ahmad Al Harthy and McLaren of Alain Valente has secured pole for the first sprint race of the British GT season, Dennis Lind’s Lamboghini and Charlie Robertson’s Ginetta head the fields for race 2.
British GTOther

Steller Motorsport to run GT4 Audi in British GT

1 Mins read
Steller Motorsport will contest for GT4 honours in British GT this season, after Silver Cup line-ups were outlawed in GT3.