MotoGP 2012: Catalunya Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
The podium finishers at Catalunya - Photo Credit: MotoGP.com

The podium finishers at Catalunya - Photo Credit: MotoGP.com


Gran Premi Aperol di Catalunya – Race Result (25 Laps)

Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing 43:07.681
2 Dani Pedrosa Honda Repsol Honda Team +5.003
3 Andrea Dovizioso Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +9.361
4 Casey Stoner Honda Repsol Honda Team +9.544
5 Cal Crutchlow Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +12.506
6 Alvaro Bautista Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +13.948
7 Valentino Rossi Ducati Ducati Team +17.555
8 Stefan Bradl Honda LCR Honda +23.478
9 Nicky Hayden Ducati Ducati Team +30.410
10 Ben Spies Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +32.897
11 Hector Barbera Ducati Pramac Racing Team +36.144
12 Karel Abraham Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing +56.229
13 Aleix Espargaro ART Power Electronics Aspar +1:08.054
14 Michele Pirro FTR San Carlo Honda Gresini +1:08.775
15 Randy de Puniet ART Power Electronics Aspar +1:10.483
16 James Ellison ART Paul Bird Motorsports +1:13.090
17 Mattia Pasini ART Speed Master +1:20.903
18 Yonny Hernandez BQR Avintia Blusens +1:21.235
19 Danilo Petrucci Ioda Came Ioda Racing Project +1:41.207
20 Ivan Silva BQR Avintia Blusens +1:41.888
Not Classified

 Colin Edwards Suter NGM Mobile Forward Racing +1 Lap
Lap Leaders: Pedrosa (1-6, 12-19), Lorenzo (7-11, 20-25)


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Returns to The Temple of Speed to Race to the Top

2 Mins read
Formula 2 returns to Monza as fight for the place of the champion continues
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read
FIA Formula 2 releases 2024 season calendar