MotoGP 2012: Italian Grand Prix – Qualifying Result

1 Mins read

Gran Premio D'Italia TIM: Qualifying Result

Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Dani Pedrosa Honda Repsol Honda Team 1:47.284
2  Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +0.139
3  Hector Barbera Ducati Pramac Racing Team +0.261
4  Nicky Hayden Ducati Ducati Team +0.387
5  Casey Stoner Honda Repsol Honda Team +0.405
6  Cal Crutchlow Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +0.465
7  Andrea Dovizioso Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +0.467
8  Stefan Bradl Honda LCR Honda +0.573
9  Ben Spies Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +0.865
10  Valentino Rossi Ducati Ducati Team +1.218
11  Alvaro Bautista Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +1.610
12  Aleix Espargaro ART Power Electronics Aspar +2.103
13  Randy de Puniet ART Power Electronics Aspar +2.166
14  Michele Pirro FTR San Carlo Honda Gresini +2.979
15  Yonny Hernandez BQR Avintia Blusens +3.326
16  James Ellison ART Paul Bird Motorsports +3.528
17  Mattia Pasini ART Speed Master +3.669
18  Ivan Silva BQR Avintia Blusens +3.958
19  Colin Edwards Suter NGM Mobile Forward Racing +4.064
20  Danilo Petrucci Ioda Came Ioda Racing Project +4.189
107% Qualifying Time: 1:54.794 (+7.210)


5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Enduro Motorsport Top Free Practice 1 for Donington Decider

3 Mins read
Marcus Clutton has topped the time sheets, in the Enduro Motorsport McLaren 720S GT3 he shares with Morgan Tillbrook, during first practice…
Extreme EOther

Arctic XPrix guide: Greenland's first-ever motorsport event in the history

4 Mins read
Have a read on some insights of #ArcticXPrix to prepare yourself for the first motorsport event in the area.
British GTOther

Al Harthy, Lind, Valente and Robertson claim Snetterton Poles

4 Mins read
The Aston Martin of Ahmad Al Harthy and McLaren of Alain Valente has secured pole for the first sprint race of the British GT season, Dennis Lind’s Lamboghini and Charlie Robertson’s Ginetta head the fields for race 2.