MotoGP 2012: Indianapolis Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
 Red Bull Indianapolis Grand Prix: Race Result (28 Laps)
Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Dani Pedrosa Honda Repsol Honda Team 46:39.361
2  Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +10.823
3  Andrea Dovizioso Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +17.810
4  Casey Stoner Honda Repsol Honda Team +19.803
5  Alvaro Bautista Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +22.556
6  Stefan Bradl Honda LCR Honda +30.072
7  Valentino Rossi Ducati Ducati Team +57.614
8  Karel Abraham Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing +1:08.442
9  Yonny Hernandez BQR Avintia Blusens +1:11.106
10  Aleix Espargaro ART Power Electronics Aspar +1:14.079
11  Toni Elias Ducati Pramac Racing Team +1:26.305
12  Ivan Silva BQR Avintia Blusens +1:40.074
13  Colin Edwards Suter NGM Mobile Forward Racing +1 Lap
14  James Ellison ART Paul Bird Motorsports +1 Lap
15  Steve Rapp (WC) ARP Attack Performance +1 Lap
16  Aaron Yates (WC) BCL GPTech +1 Lap
Not Classified
   Cal Crutchlow Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +19 Laps
   Randy de Puniet ART Power Electronics Aspar +20 Laps
   Ben Spies Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +22 Laps
   Michele Pirro FTR San Carlo Honda Gresini +27 Laps
   Mattia Pasini ART Speed Master +28 Laps
   Danilo Petrucci Ioda Came Ioda Racing Project +28 Laps
Non Starter (Injured)
   Nicky Hayden Ducati Ducati Team
Lap Leaders: Spies (1-2), Pedrosa (3-28)


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Returns to The Temple of Speed to Race to the Top

2 Mins read
Formula 2 returns to Monza as fight for the place of the champion continues
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read
FIA Formula 2 releases 2024 season calendar