BSB Assen: Race Two Result

1 Mins read

2012 MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship

Round 10: Assen (Race Two Result – 18 Laps)

Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Josh Brookes  Suzuki Tyco Suzuki 29:43.606
2  Shane Byrne  Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki +0.246
3  Alex Lowes  Honda Team WFR +3.018
4  Tommy Hill  Yamaha Swan Yamaha +3.346
5  Tommy Bridewell  BMW Supersonic Racing Team +9.074
6  Noriyuki Haga Yamaha Swan Yamaha +9.140
7  Michael Laverty  Honda Samsung Honda +9.245
8  J Westmoreland Honda Team WFR +17.311
9  Robbin Harms Honda Doodson Motorsport +17.633
10  Stuart Easton Kawasaki Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki +18.891
11  Luca Scassa Honda Padgetts Racing +19.047
12  Barry Burrell BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad +20.228
13  Patric Muff BMW Supersonic Racing Team +24.298
14  Chris Walker Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +25.267
15  Jakub Smrz Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing +25.893
16  Peter Hickman BMW Buildbase BMW Motorrad +36.461
17  Ian Lowry Honda Padgetts Racing +42.441
18  Troy Herfoss Aprilia Splitlath Redmond Racing +43.801
19  Michael Rutter Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki +43.934
20  Alastair Seeley Suzuki Tyco Suzuki +48.697
21  Luke Quigley Honda GBmoto Racing +57.809
22  Tristan Palmer Honda GBmoto Racing +59.541
23  Tom Grant Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki +1:21.904
24  Aaron Zanotti Suzuki A-Plant Suzuki +1 Lap
25  Jenny Tinmouth Honda Hardinge Sorrymate.com Honda +1 Lap
Not Classified
   Victor Cox Kawasaki Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki +1 Lap
   Jon Kirkham Honda Samsung Honda +2 Laps
   Danny Buchan Kawasaki MSS Bathams Kawasaki +9 Laps
   Karl Harris Kawasaki Quattro Plant Kawasaki +11 Laps
   Scott Smart Ducati Moto Rapido Racing +11 Laps
   Tom Tunstall Honda Doodson Motorsport +18 Laps
Lap Leaders: Byrne (1-2, 5-15), M.Laverty (3-4), Brookes (16-18)
Fastest Lap: Josh Brookes – 1:38.309 (Lap 9)
• Championship Challenger


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Returns to The Temple of Speed to Race to the Top

2 Mins read
Formula 2 returns to Monza as fight for the place of the champion continues
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read
FIA Formula 2 releases 2024 season calendar