MotoGP 2012: Australian Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
 2012 AirAsia Australian Grand Prix: Race Result (27 Laps)
Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Casey Stoner Honda Repsol Honda Team 41:03.324
2  Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +9.223
3  Cal Crutchlow Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +14.570
4  Andrea Dovizioso Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +23.303
5  Alvaro Bautista Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +23.432
6  Stefan Bradl Honda LCR Honda +23.467
7  Valentino Rossi Ducati Ducati Team +37.113
8  Nicky Hayden Ducati Ducati Team +38.387
9  Karel Abraham Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing +52.613
10  Aleix Espargaro ART Power Electronics Aspar Team +1:00.299
11  Randy de Puniet ART Power Electronics Aspar Team +1:00.342
12  Hector Barbera Ducati Pramac Racing Team +1:21.951
13  Danilo Petrucci Ioda-Suter Came Ioda Racing Project +1:27.857
14  Michele Pirro FTR San Carlo Honda Gresini +1 Lap
15  Ivan Silva BQR Avintia Blusens +1 Lap
Not Classified
   Roberto Rolfo ART Speed Master +9 Laps
   Colin Edwards Suter NGM Mobile Forward Racing +21 Laps
   James Ellison ART Paul Bird Motorsports +22 Laps
   Dani Pedrosa Honda Repsol Honda Team +26 Laps
Non Starter
   Kris McLaren BQR Avintia Blusens DNQ
Lap Leaders: Pedrosa (1), Stoner (2-27)


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Returns to The Temple of Speed to Race to the Top

2 Mins read
Formula 2 returns to Monza as fight for the place of the champion continues
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read
FIA Formula 2 releases 2024 season calendar