MotoGP 2012: Malaysian Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
 2012 Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix: Race Result (13 Laps)
Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Dani Pedrosa Honda Repsol Honda Team 29:29.049
2  Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +3.774
3  Casey Stoner Honda Repsol Honda Team +7.144
4  Nicky Hayden Ducati Ducati Team +10.518
5  Valentino Rossi Ducati Ducati Team +16.759
6  Alvaro Bautista Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +17.276
7  Hector Barbera Ducati Pramac Racing Team +50.282
8  Aleix Espargaro ART Power Electronics Aspar Team +51.585
9  James Ellison ART Paul Bird Motorsports +56.676
10  Karel Abraham Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing +57.622
11  Danilo Petrucci Ioda-Suter Came Ioda Racing Project +1:02.805
12  Michele Pirro FTR San Carlo Honda Gresini +1:02.891
13  Andrea Dovizioso Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +1:28.989
Not Classified
   Stefan Bradl Honda LCR Honda +2 Laps
   Cal Crutchlow Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +3 Laps
   Randy de Puniet ART Power Electronics Aspar Team +3 Laps
   Ivan Silva BQR Avintia Blusens +3 Laps
   Colin Edwards Suter NGM Mobile Forward Racing +3 Laps
   Ben Spies Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +5 Laps
   Roberto Rolfo ART Speed Master Disqualified
Non Starter
   Yonny Hernandez BQR Avintia Blusens Injured
Lap Leaders: Lorenzo (1-9), Pedrosa (10-14)


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Returns to The Temple of Speed to Race to the Top

2 Mins read
Formula 2 returns to Monza as fight for the place of the champion continues
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read
FIA Formula 2 releases 2024 season calendar