Spirit Of MotorSport UK Awards Set To Be Highlight Of 2012 Event

1 Mins read

One of the largest prizes in national motorsport is on offer to the winners of the ‘Spirit of MotorSport UK Awards’ to be announced at next month’s Silverstone MotorSport UK (November 3-4).

A selection of prizes worth £10,000 awaits the winners, who will be announced at Silverstone during the course of the national motorsport exhibition. The show began last year at Coventry’s Ricoh Arena and this will be hosted at Silverstone, organised in partnership with Go Motorsport, TrackDriver and Silverstone Circuits.

The awards, supported by RAVENOL high performance oils and lubricants, are open to competitors in three categories – karting, racing and rallying – and will be judged by a panel comprised of experienced racer Mark Hales, BRC championship manager Mark Taylor, Formula Kart Stars organiser Carolynn Hoy and Martin Capenhurst, Silverstone MotorSport UK organiser.

“This year’s competition is shaping up to be very exciting (with over 30 entries received to date) and the Awards will undoubtedly be one of the highlights of this year’s show,” said Capenhurst. “With the support of RAVENOL, this year’s prizes offer a superb opportunity for the winners to set themselves up for a superb season in 2013. With less than 30 days to go to the show, time is running out for competitors to submit their entries, so we are urging competitors to enter now and to ensure they are in with a chance of winning these exceptional prizes.”

For more information please visit: www.spiritofmotorsportawards.co.uk

2902 posts

About author
James is our Diet-Coke fuelled writer and has been with TCF pretty much since day 1, he can be found frequenting twitter at @_JBroomhead
Related posts
Extreme EOther

Arctic XPrix guide: Greenland's first-ever motorsport event in the history

4 Mins read
Have a read on some insights of #ArcticXPrix to prepare yourself for the first motorsport event in the area.
British GTOther

Al Harthy, Lind, Valente and Robertson claim Snetterton Poles

4 Mins read
The Aston Martin of Ahmad Al Harthy and McLaren of Alain Valente has secured pole for the first sprint race of the British GT season, Dennis Lind’s Lamboghini and Charlie Robertson’s Ginetta head the fields for race 2.
British GTOther

Steller Motorsport to run GT4 Audi in British GT

1 Mins read
Steller Motorsport will contest for GT4 honours in British GT this season, after Silver Cup line-ups were outlawed in GT3.