MotoGP 2012: Valencia Grand Prix – Race Result

1 Mins read
 2012 GP Generali de la Comunitat Valenciana: Race Result (30 Laps)
Pos Rider Bike Team Time/Gap
1  Dani Pedrosa Honda Repsol Honda Team 48:32.819
2  Katsuyuki Nakasuga Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +37.661
3  Casey Stoner Honda Repsol Honda Team +1:00.633
4  Alvaro Bautista Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +1:02.811
5  Michele Pirro FTR San Carlo Honda Gresini +1:26.608
6  Andrea Dovizioso Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +1:30.423
7  Karel Abraham Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing +1:31.789
8  Danilo Petrucci Ioda-Suter Came Ioda Racing Project +1 Lap
9  James Ellison ART Paul Bird Motorsports +1 Lap
10  Valentino Rossi Ducati Ducati Team +1 Lap
11  Aleix Espargaro ART Power Electronics Aspar Team +1 Lap
12  Randy de Puniet ART Power Electronics Aspar Team +2 Laps
13  Hiroshi Aoyama BQR Avintia Blusens +2 Laps
14  Colin Edwards Suter NGM Mobile Forward Racing +3 Laps
Not Classified
   Cal Crutchlow Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +8 Laps
   Claudio Corti (W) Inmotec Avintia Blusens +13 Laps
   Hector Barbera Ducati Pramac Racing Team +14 Laps
   Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +17 Laps
   Stefan Bradl Honda LCR Honda +21 Laps
   Roberto Rolfo ART Speed Master +24 Laps
   Ivan Silva BQR Avintia Blusens +28 Laps
   Nicky Hayden Ducati Ducati Team +28 Laps
Lap Leaders: Espargaro (1-2), Dovizioso (3), Lorenzo (4-13), Pedrosa (14-30)


Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Returns to The Temple of Speed to Race to the Top

2 Mins read
Formula 2 returns to Monza as fight for the place of the champion continues
Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read
FIA Formula 2 releases 2024 season calendar